Day 1 of 3, Smeard and Smudged style Bloody Valentine hop!

Here we go again! What would Smeared and Smudged be without an event to celebrate Valentines Day – OUR WAY! Instead of a February member blog hop we will have a three day long BLOODY VALENTINE HOP! Our hop will be on February 10, 11, and 12.

Here is my offering for day 1! Be Mine 4 Ever!

Be mine 4 ever

Be mine 4 ever

day-1-inside

Thank you for hopping on over to my blog today! I hope you like my offering today! Is it bloody enough for you? LOL! If you have come to my blog from Lisa then you are on the correct path! If you have just arrived here and want to join me in hopping some AWESOME blogs start here:Tori I do have a full blog roll on my side bar just for you so you can check out some really terrific artist’s blogs!

I have used Smeared Ink’s “Holding Heart- Bloody Valentine.” (Click the link to get yours!)

The hand and finger nails I coloured w/ Copics. The heart is Prismacolor pencils and for the blood I used a Stampin’ Up marker. Lace, bead trim, cross charm, and black glitter ribbon from stash. I used a MS drippy goo boarder punch on the top and bottom of the card.

The next blog on the list is “Steph!”  Now it’s time for you to go check out her talented creation she has prepared for you!

Hope you have enjoyed your visit and have a bloody wonderful day! Thank you for your visit and Thank you for your comments!

I would like to enter the following challenges:

Haunted Design House: HDH119 “Freaker’s Free-for-all”

Smudgy Antics: “Anything Goes”

Fat Pages and Cards challenge blog: Challenge #6 “Flowers or anything goes”

Poisoned Peas Challenge blog: Challenge 1 “Freestyle”

C.R.A.F.T. Challenge: Challenge #141 “Valentine’s Day”

Craft Us Crazy challenge blog: Challenge #20 “Anything goes”

DYSU Challenge blog: Challenge #58 “Love”

Rainbow Lady’s Challenge #191  “Have A Heart”

Peace,

KristyLee

(AKA Dont be a Prude!)

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Day 1 of 3, Smeard and Smudged style Bloody Valentine hop!

  1. Andrea C says:

    Coolio. Excellent card. Thanks for sharing with us at Haunted Design House xx

  2. IKE says:

    FABULOUS Kristy – great colouring and I love that bloody drippy border 😀 xxx

  3. IKE says:

    Oh yes, and thank you for joining us at Smudgy Antics and for Macabre Monday at Haunted Design House. xxxx

  4. sharonsahl says:

    Kristy, what a great card! Your coloring is wonderful (as usual) and I love all of your embellishments, especially the red on red blood drips at the bottom.

  5. kim edmonds says:

    lovely card,thanks for entering this week over at c.r.a.f.t challenges x

  6. monique says:

    cool card, love the drippy border, thanks for joinging us at Smudgy Antics

  7. Wenche says:

    This is a very cool card. Thanks for joining us at Do You Stack Up.

    -Wenche

  8. Gorgeous Kristy! I love this image and you have coloured it beautifully 🙂

    Thanks for joining us at Smudgy Antics this week 🙂

  9. marykay says:

    that is a cool card. love how you colored the heart. very nicely done.
    aka dont be a prude!! that is awesome. first time I have seen that. isnt that the truth.

  10. Laura says:

    Love the way you colored the image, the heart looks great!

  11. Lady B says:

    Looks fab! I especially love the distressing and the smears of blood under the hands. Pure genius! Man…I must find my drippy goo punch!

  12. sugar says:

    great card! love it!!

  13. Rainbow Lady says:

    Strange image but effective. Thanks for sharing
    Love Cynthia x

  14. Croms says:

    Hi Kristy, you HAVE done justice to this fab image on this great card. Love the way you have carried the blood down onto the “table”. I think my drippy goo punch is the best investment I made as well. Hxx

  15. Croms says:

    Ooops nearly forgot – thankyou also for sharing this at Smudgy Antics this week H xx

  16. Beverly G says:

    Love your card with this Smeared Ink image, thanks for entering Fat Pages & Cards With Attitude.

  17. Kristy, I love this!!! You colored that image perfectly.
    Hugs,
    Julia

  18. Susan G says:

    KRISTYYYYYYYY! Your rocked this card baby! I love the colors, and that charm is soooo cool! (where did you find it?)

    I LOVE the new look to your blog also!!
    xo
    Susan

  19. ~steph~ says:

    Yowza! This is fab, love all the drippiness. What a great contrast to the pretty lace and bow. That little charm is awesome too!

  20. trisha says:

    Great project!

  21. Shell says:

    Doh I couldn’t see yesterday where I could comment lol! totally LOVE your project never would have thought about doing a blue heart it rocks!! Shell xx

  22. caroline says:

    Fabulous, Kristy. Thanks for joining us at Rainbow Lady.

  23. caro says:

    a lovely fat page thank you for entering it into FAT PAGES WITH ATTITUDE, hugs caro xx

  24. Silvia Haynes says:

    Great card!! LOVE the coloring!!

  25. blackdragon says:

    FANTASTIC Kristy…. well done you. Much love BDx….thanks for sharing at SMUDGY ANTICS this week. xxx

  26. blackdragon says:

    ….. and HDH….. I REALLY SHOULD TRY TO GET MY ACT TOGETHER! much love my friend xxx always x

  27. lisa says:

    ha, she about to squeeze it! love the drippness! wonderful job!

  28. Abbie says:

    Love this Fat page, just so cool. Thank you for joining us over at Fat Pages and Cards With Attitude this fortnight xx

  29. Jo says:

    Great project, thank you for joining us at CRAFT Challenge this week and good luck! Don’t forget to check back with us again on Thursday for our new challenge and to check if you have won or made our Top3.

    Jo and Tigerlover.

Leave a Reply

