Day 3 of 3 Bloody Valentine’s Day hop Smeared and Smudged style! I’ll Rip your heart out!

Hi Happy Hoppers, today is Day 3 of 3 for the Bloody Valentine’s Day hop presented Smeared and Smudged style! Thank you for coming back for our last day to check out my offering to the Goddesses. Of course I had to make another Fat Page to go in my macabre lil’ Fat Book.

I'll rip your heart out!

I'll rip your heart out!

I have used Smeared Ink’s “Gross Anatomy- Open Torso” click here to get yours!

I have use Ike’s Art: “Ooh La La” click here to get yours!

The senti I printed. Used a Spellbinder die cut for my BG heart.  Used my drippy goo boarder punch again, gotta love it! And for the blood I used finger nail polish, I got the idea from Eternal Princess Ryan click here to see! (Now that you saw, isn’t that a fab idea?? Love her work!) The flesh and purple lingerie, is coloured w/ Copics, the chair I used Prismacolor pencils. I aheared all pieces and papers w/ Aleen’s “Collage Podge,” and then added it to the top if it all to seal it.

You should have hoped here from Lisa‘s blog, so now it is time to visit with the every talented and creative Steph!

edit: I have finished the cover to my Fat Book:

Fat Book cover

Fat Book cover

 

I wish the gold glimmer mist I used showed up better! In RL is looks really cool! When the Collage Podge was still damp, I spritzed it w/ gold glimmer mist and then when it dried it is splotchy and in veiny looking.  I used Smeared Ink’s “Quoth the Raven” rubber stamp set get yours here! I stamped the heart in Stazon red on SU’s Velum and the skull w/ Stazon black on SU’s Velum. I did this because I wanted a clear stamped image, so I could make the image look bunched up. Meaning if you look at the 2 stamped images they appear see through w/ sorta lines in the image. The red squiggly stuff is fabric from stash. Sorry but IDK where I got my BG paper from? The center senti I typed on my compy and printed on SU’s Velum. I do hope all that made sense?

Here is the full blog roll encase you get lost along your way. Don’t forget to leave everyone some blog luv, all of these ladies have put on a wonder hop for you!

Blog Roll
Kristy<—Me
Steph <——-Next

Please accept my offering into the following challenges:

Forever Night challenges: Challenge #26 “Unlock my Heart”

Haunted Design House: Challenge: HDH119 “Freaker’s Free-for-All”

Crafty Catz Weekly Challenge: Challenge “Valentine’s”

Thank you for your visit, and for your comments! Happy bloody day!

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Day 3 of 3 Bloody Valentine’s Day hop Smeared and Smudged style! I’ll Rip your heart out!

  1. monique says:

    sure is bloody, love this

  2. Stunning! Love your choice of images and the Sentiment is FAB!!!!

  3. Silvia Haynes says:

    Fabulous book cover!! LOVE the sentiment!!

  4. Shell says:

    oooh look at all that blood! this is brilliant i’m loving it 🙂 Shell x

  5. Lady B says:

    Wowzers! This is way cool! Totally loving your fat book!!!

  6. marykay says:

    awesome lil fat book. I love all the stuff you did to it. with all the vellum and fabric and the drippy blood. very killer indeed

  7. ~steph~ says:

    Wowie! I love your page, the sentiment is perfect. How calm that gal looks sitting there after rippin’ that poor dudes heart out, lol. Thanks for joining in the Forever Night Challenges 🙂
    Your fat page book cover totally ROCKS! Fab projects !

  8. lisa says:

    lovely job! if only i was as brave as her;) your book is looking great!

  9. Great creation!
    Hugs,
    Julia

  10. kapree says:

    first off….LOVE the cover of your book…that is just awesome! and that page WOW so cool…I love the senti!!!

  11. IKE says:

    Totally FABULOUS Kristy – love the front page to. Excellent textures. She looks the right bitch just sitting there after doing that LoL xxx
    Thank you for playing at Haunted Design House too. xxxx

  12. Susan G says:

    oooh, she’s scary!
    great job Kristy…definitely Macabre!!
    xo
    Susan

  13. Andrea C says:

    Gorgeous little fat book. Thanks for sharing with us at Haunted Design HOuse x

  14. carol says:

    thanks for sharing with CRAFTY CATZ this week, Your card is fab x carol

Leave a Reply

