Have you ever danced with the Devil in the pale moon light?

What?

That’s what I say to all my pray!

Have you ever danced with the Devil in the pale moon light?

Have you ever danced with the Devil in the pale moon light?

Do you know where I got that from? I heard it in a movie a long time ago and have never forgotten it. I use to walk around saying it all the time ha ha ha! So do you know??

I have used Smeared Ink’s “Dance-As Death”  (click link to get yours) The senti I typed, and the moon I retrieved from the web. The black owl and head stone are embellies I picked up at Micheal’s the other day. I covered one of the chip boards in my “Fat Book” then sealed it all w/ Aleen’s “Collage Podge.” I used Copics for her skin & hair. The rest is Prismacolor pencils. I colored her feet, tail, and horns in red, and her in flesh color, because the longer she dances w/ the Devil she is turning!

I shall enter the following challenges:

Smudgy Antics: Challenge “Red Hot”

Forever Night Challenges: Challenge: Nothing Like a Little Spook Plus:  “Anything but a Card”

Haunted Design House: Challenge “Love, Lies, Bleeding” (any time you dance w/ the Devil it is a LIE, and there will be bleeding, love is not real)

Thank you for stopping by today, and thank you for your comments.

Peace,

KristyLee

(Dont be a Prude)

Have a wicked weekend happy crafters!

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Have you ever danced with the Devil in the pale moon light?

  1. monique says:

    very cool Kristy, love the bright colours and the senti, awesome job, thanks for playing with us at Smudgy Antics

  2. Abbie says:

    Absolutely love this kristy, Thank you for joining us at Forever Night Challenges xx

  3. Lady B says:

    Hooray! You were able to play along! I love your creation, girl! Thanks for playing with Smudgy Antics this week 🙂

  4. Gorgeous Kristy 🙂 ….. Love this image and you have coloured it beautifully 🙂
    Thanks for joining us at Smudgy Antics this week 🙂

  5. I know! I know! The Joker said it to Bruce Wayne’s parents before he shot them in 1989’s Batman
    movie. He also said it to Vicki Vale later in the film. Do I win a prize or something? LOL!
    Great project! Perfect for the challenge at HDH this week. Thanks for playing along.

    • KristyLee says:

      Yeah!! Yes you got it right! That is where I got it from!! Batman was standing in the Joker’s house near a fireplace and the Joker said it to Batman. Batman replies “what?” bc he remembers hearing it before. The the Joker says “I say that to all my pray” Then Batman knows it was the Joker that killed his parents. That’s so cool that you knew!
      Sorry I dont have a prize for ya LOL! Just my offering for the challenge he he he!

  6. monique says:

    Kristy, plse check my blogpost from today (award) there is a little something there for you 😉 Monique

  7. IKE says:

    Fabulous piece – great colouring Kristy and I love that little owl 🙂 Thank you for playing at Smudgy Antics and Haunted Design House. 😀 xxxx

  8. Andrea C says:

    Hahah absolutely brilliant. Thanks for sharing with us at HDH again xx

  9. Croms says:

    Kristy I love this. I was going to say Batman as well but Glo beat me to it. The idea that she is slowly turning is fabulous and your colouring…. I just love it
    Thank you for sharing this with us at Smudgy Antics this week and look forward to seeing your next project

  10. blackdragon says:

    You always produce amazing pieces Kristy and this is no exception. Thank you for sharing with us at Smudgy Antics and HDH this week.
    much love BD x

  11. NikkiByrne says:

    Oh this is brilliant!!! thank you for joining us this week at Forever night challenges. Good luck. hugs

    NIKKI DT

Leave a Reply

