Garden of Good and Evil, HDH121

Man Eating Flower

I made this card last night for , a challenge at Haunted Design House.

A really good friend turned me on to a stamp co. “Delicious Doodles shop” and when I was shopping around I came across this awesome man eating flower and I love it. It reminds me of the movie “Little Shop of Horrors” so of course I had to have it he he he! The digi stamp is called “Potted Horror” follow that link to get yours!

I colored it w/ Prismacolor pencils and baby oil, cut it out w/ a Spellbinders die cut. Sponged the edges w/ Tim Holtz’s Distress Ink in “Peeled Paint” then used ColorBox’s chestnut for a tad bit of grunge look. I did the same to the BG DSP (DCW) and the “Lucky Limeade” CS card base. I also distressed the edges of the card base and the BG paper.Β  I added black 1/2 pearls for his eyes. The flower is a Sizzix big die cut, and I cut black felt then twirled it to make the flower. Put a rhinestone in the center. The black leafy like cut out I received from my Secret Sister Valentine. I hope you like it as much as I do πŸ™‚

I shall enter the following challenges:

Forever Night Challenges: Challenge #28 “Anything goes keep it dark” (Man eating flower that likes blood, I think it’s dark.)

Hotshot Craft Blog: Challenge #4 “One for the boys” (This is a man eating flower)

Crazy4Challenges — C4C125 “Make a 2 layer card”

The Corrosive Challenge Blog: Challenge #143 “Another Dimension” (my black flower is very dimensional, so are the 5 black half pearls)

One Stitch At a Time Challenge: Challenge #101 “Digi or Dont” (I have used a digi on my card)

Thank you for your visit, and Thank you for your comments! (I like comments and followers he he!)

Have a super wicked crafty day!

Peace,

KristyLee

(AKA Dont be a Prude)

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Garden of Good and Evil, HDH121

  1. Andrea C says:

    Very classy indeed. Thanks for entering it with macabre monda x

  2. Cool! Great image Kristy and your colouring is to die for, also love that flower…… did you crochet it?…….FAB work πŸ™‚

  3. Fabulous!! I can’t believe I didn’t think to add Teri’s awesome plant to my garden also!
    Thanks for playing along with HDH this week.
    I enjoy your projects and can’t wait to see what you cook up next!

  4. IKE says:

    This is sooo wicked – love the colour of the flower and your background + distressing rock !! Thank you for joining us at Haunted Design House this week. xxx

  5. IKE says:

    ACK – Totally AWESOME new Blog ….. fantabulous !!! Where the hell did you get that cat ?????!!!!!

  6. Marjo says:

    Wonderful Card, looks like this plant would grow even with my “black thumb” lol Thanks so much for playing with us at OSAAT.

    I have some yummy blog candy hereβ€˜s the link if you are interested

    Xoxo Marjo

  7. Fab work with Teri’s super digi. Love how the background looks like it’s leaves and the black flower is gorgeous. Thanks for playing along with MM at HDH. xxD

  8. Mary says:

    Wow, this is a really awesome card. Love the color scheme and distressing!

  9. ~steph~ says:

    Cool new blog KristyLee! Love your man eating flower and great layout on your card. Thanks for joining us at Forever Night Challenges this week.

  10. Jasmine says:

    Love the image, Little Shop of Horrors is such a fun movie! Awesome flower, very dimensional πŸ™‚ Thanks for entering at The Corrosive Challenge.

  11. Abbie says:

    Fabulous card just love the image, thank you for joining us at Forever night challenges this week xx

  12. Regan says:

    Delightful! Teri’s images are fabulous, aren’t they?! Love the flower and the pearls! Thanks for joining us at The Corrosive Challenge! πŸ™‚
    {hugs}
    Regan

Leave a Reply

