Nature Witch! Which Witch are YOU?

click image to enlarge

click image to enlarge

HDH122
“Which Witch Are YOU?”
You are to create a dark, Gothic, or Halloween-based art piece
that represents YOU at your witchy best. Maybe you like to think
of yourself as the wicked step mother type witch, or maybe one
of the old crones who live by herself deep in the woods.
If you’d rather not represent yourself that way, you can just
choose your favorite witch of all time as use her as your muse.
I have altered a wooden frame from Micheal’s craft store:
Nature Witch

Nature Witch

I covered the frame w/ DP from DCWV, the top strip is from the same. The bottom boarder is a pre-cut strip from K&Company. The green flowers are from Recollections. The swirl cut-out is from Sizzix. The leaves under the flowers is “Tiny Leaves” embosslit from Stampin’ UP! The Butterflies are a also an embosslit from SU & I added SU’s pearls to them. The Pear Pizazz ribbon around the frame opening is SU. I painted green Stickles on the green flowers. Added some mesh like stuff behind my Nature Witch image. The Rose Pentagram I found on the web, and colored in the roses in purple. I used Aleen’s Collage Podge to seal and adhere everything but the ribbon and green flowers. Then of course the photo is of me last October sitting on hay w/ a huge spider web and spider behind me. The “Nature Witch” senti I typed from my computer.

This awesome digi  was drawn by Miranda Vanden Bosch

I colored her with Prismacolor pencils and baby oil. Added green Stickles to her wings. Cut it out w/ Spellbinder’s die-cut and sponged the edges w/ TH’s distress inks.

I had fun making this frame I hope you like it!

I shall enter this frame into the following challenges:

Haunted Design House: HDH112 “Which Witch are YOU?”

Smudgy Antics: “Black and Blue” (I colored my image w/ Black & Blue)

Forever Night Challenges: “Anything Goes”

The Corrosive Challenges: Challenge #143 – Another Dimension (I have lots of dimensions on my frame)

Craft Us Crazy: “Color Inspiration” (I have incorporated the colors from your photo into my piece.)

IDIC: Robyn’s Fetish Challenge Blog: Challenge #92 “People”

Thank you for stopping by today, and thank you for your comments! Have a witchy crafty day!

Peace,

KristyLee

(AKA Dont be a Prude)

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Nature Witch! Which Witch are YOU?

  1. I LOOOOOOVEeeeeeeeeeeeee this project Kristy, it;s looks so cool and gorgeous too
    and you really made my image come out fabulously
    BIG HUGS
    miranda

  2. IKE says:

    Oh cozzzmic creation Kristy. Fabulous frame and great smiley picture of you 😀 I LOVE that witch by Miranda…. fabulous little thing. Superb colouring .. I’d love one of those 🙂 xxxxxxxxxxx

  3. Evil Edna says:

    great colours.EE

  4. monique says:

    Love the frame and the digi, great job, thanks for playing with us at Smudgy Antics

  5. I love this Kristy! Your layout and that picture of you are just gorgeous, but edgy! Now I’ve got to check out Miranda’s digis.

  6. ~steph~ says:

    What a fab frame! Love all the embellishments you’ve added and that image is way cool. Thanks for joining us at Forever Night Challenges 🙂

  7. laurence says:

    Lovely frame creation. Thanks for joining us at Robyn’s Fetish Challenge this week.

  8. Kristy your altered frame is STUNNING and you have coloured Miranda’s image beautifully…..FAB!
    Thanks for joining us at Smudgy Antics this week 🙂

  9. Andrea C says:

    Gorgeous! very cool indeed. Thanks for sharing with us at haunted design house xx

  10. Croms says:

    Kristy this frame is just awesome. The little digi in the corner really finishes the whole frame off but there are so many other awesome elements to look at as well. Love your pic as well BTW 🙂 Thank you for sharing this at Smudgy Antics this week and hope to see you back again

  11. Lady B says:

    What a beautiful wall hanging! I love the way you’ve put this all together! BTW…you are gorgeous, woman! Mwah! Thanks for playing again 🙂

  12. Just gorgeous Kristy! Love the nature elements you’ve added to your frame (especially the rose pentagram) and the little witch is adorable. Fabulous project and great pic! Thanks so much for joining us again for MM at HDH. xxD

  13. IKE says:

    Thank you for joining us for Macabre Monday at Haunted Design House and Smudgy Antics 😀 xxx

Leave a Reply

