PHOTO INSPIRATIONAL CHALLENGE

I made this card for Forever Night Challenges. The challenge is a “PHOTO INSPIRATIONAL CHALLENGE” Challenge #29

click photo to enlarge

Here is the their Inspiration photo:

Here is another view of my card:

The images I used came from Free Vintage Digital Stamps. I colored them with my Prismacolor pencils. I have use burlap twine and cogs from stash. I used Tim Holtz’s embossing folder, then with a stiff pint brush I brushed on TH’s distress inks. My 3 gold brads came from Lynx.

I can not decide which photo I like best so here is a different view:

I would also like to enter the following challenges:

Crafts and Me Challenges: Challenge #74 “Things with Wings” (the blimp has wings)

The Crazy Challenge: CCH 109 Steampunk

Desert Islands Crafters Challenge: Challenge #26 (I used #’s 1, 2, 5, 6, 9, and 10)

Craft your Passion Challenges: Challenge #100 (Congrats!) “Anything Goes”

Catch The Bug Challenge Blog: Challenge “March Anything Goes”

 

 

Thank you for taking the time to stop by today. I hope your having a wickedly crafty day! And thank you for your comments!

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I am a stay at home doggie mommy of 3. Two Chihuahuas, one long hair and one short haired. I also have a German Sheppard. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, hot-tempered, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. I started making cards when I was around 13. I have a passion for making greeting cards, tongue and cheek cards, scrap-booking, crafting, altered art, sewing, baking, and polymer clay. I am on the Design Team for (LOC) Left of Center challenges. I am always on the lookout for new techniques to try. I am also a Coach for "Fun Stampers Journey" a new sister company of Spellbinders. Please visit my web site: Funstampersjourney.com/96 I am also involved with a great company called "Young Living" they sell all healthy products, and oils. If you want to feel better and or look better, not just for you but for your entire family including the kids, then you must check out this great company, here: www.YoungLiving.org/KLDeyette You can ask me questions any time about them. Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always enjoy the journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to PHOTO INSPIRATIONAL CHALLENGE

  1. Rhonda Miller says:

    Wow, Kristy, this is great. TFS.

  2. scrapunzel1 says:

    I absolutely adore this card!!! Very creative & original I think. So like the inspirational photo but not the exact thing. Love it!! 🙂

  3. Great steampunk card !
    Love all your details.
    Thanks for joining us at The Crazy Challenge.
    Hugs Berit

  4. IKE says:

    AWESOME Steampunk creation – I really love this Kristy… one of your best yet I think 😀 xxx

  5. This is awesome! Thanks for joining us at Desert Islands Crafts! 🙂

  6. Min says:

    What a great card based on your inspiration! Very cool!

    Thanks so much for playin’ along with us this week for the Catch The Bug “Anything Goes Challenge” with Bugaboo Stamps! We have a NEW challenge for you beginning Saturday that I hope you’ll join us for!
    Hugs & Happy Days! ~Min
    Kaymin Kreations

  7. Karen says:

    Oh What a beautiful Card, Thanks so much for playing along at Paper Play this week:-)
    Hugs
    Karen
    xxx

  8. Karen says:

    Your card is so beautiful, thanks so much for playing along at Crafts and Me this week:-)
    Cuddles
    Karen
    xxx

  9. craftybunny says:

    Such a great card.Love the all the elements.Thanks for joining us at Craft Your Passion.Hope to see you again next week 😀
    Lisa x

  10. Maria says:

    Great card! Love your embossed and distressed background and the coloring of the image. The gears and metal brads are just perfect for this card. And The twine is one of my favourite embellishments – it looks great on your card. Thanks for joining us this week at The Crazy Challenge
    Hugs
    – Maria

  11. Rose C says:

    KristyLee, your steampunk blimp looks fantastic on this wonderful, technique-loaded, vintage card!!! So glad to see your entry at the Crafts and Me Stamps digi team’s Things with Wings challenge. Hugz, ~ Rose

  12. Alison says:

    Kristy, this is rockin’! What a fabulous card! I LOVE the gears, and that image is so cool! Thank you so much for playing along with DICC!

Leave a Reply

