ALTER SOMETHING! Smudgy Antics’s weekly challenge

click photo to enlarge

click photo to enlarge

 

This is me waring a bottle cap necklace I made. I have added beads to it also. And hanging from the bottom of the bottle cap is 2 clear beads and a poison box charm.

Here is a closer view. I printed out Smeared Ink’sΒ  digi “Dance as Death” (click the link to get yours) Colored it w/ Prismacolor pencils, the used an 1″ circle punch and added Crystal Effects to it. Used my Crop-a-dile to make the holes. Im not a beader, even though I had fun making this, I’m sure there are better ways of doing it. So please don’t laugh at me he he! I have lost my small jump rings, I know they would have worked better. But anyways…

I have also made some bottle cap earrings:

I made these the other day for the “Junk Funk” Challenge at Smeared and Smudged. It was to use bottle caps! I have used “Temptation” from Smeared Ink.

I would like to enter my Altered bottle cap necklace into Smudgy Antics challenge blog: Challenge “Alter Something”

Even if you don’t go and play the challenge, you have to go check out the blog and see the DTs projects, it will knock your socks off!! But why not go play, you can Alter anything!

Thank you for your visit today, and Thank you for your comments!

Peace,

KristyLee

(Dont be a Prude)

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to ALTER SOMETHING! Smudgy Antics’s weekly challenge

  1. scrapunzel1 says:

    That’s really cool. You do such great work!!! πŸ™‚

  2. IKE says:

    FABULOUS – I love the necklace – really awesome design and those earrings are amazing. I love how you did that new image in there πŸ˜€ xxxx

  3. IKE says:

    Thank you for joining us at Smudgy Antics this week πŸ™‚ xxxx

  4. IKE says:

    Sorry – I keep forgetting to put the Thank Yous when I do the commenting – I get carried away !!! πŸ˜€ LoL xxxx

  5. Kristy you are becoming quite the jeweller πŸ™‚ Your necklace is FAB and I love the little poison bottle and the temptation image works really well on your earrings.
    Thanks for joining us at smudgy Antics this week πŸ™‚

  6. monique says:

    wow, awesome necklace and earrings, so cool, thanks for sharing at Smudgy Antics

  7. Croms says:

    Kristy, both your necklace and earrings are gorgeous. Take more credit than you are giving yourself please. Thank you for sharing this with us at Smudgy Antics this week and hope you visit again very soon

  8. Lady B says:

    Girl, these rock! Great use of the bottle caps and your beading looks awesome! Thanks for sharing with Smudgy Antics πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

