“Evil Empire”

 

Ok, macabre fans… your challenge this week:
HDH124
Evil Empire
You are to create a dark, Gothic, or Halloween-based art piece

based upon a infamous Disney villain.

So here is what I came up with:

My digi stamp Queen of Hearts came from Tiddly Inks. The be-headed Alice, Mad Hatter, and Cheshire Cat came from The Stamping Boutique. Tracey has put a new line of AIW digis out follow the link and check them out!

I type the words “Off w/ her head” in my AIW font on my computer. Also the same w/ “Malice in Wonderland” The back ground is from John Tenniel. I colored everything w/ Prismacolor pencils. I used red finger nail polish for the blood. I got that idea from my friend Sara.

I would like to enter this card into Forever Night Challenges: FREAKY FRIDAY CHALLENGE 31 “Create Anything Just add some Bling to your creepy creation.” (I have pearls, red rhinestone hearts, and a shiny gold clock)

Thank you for stopping by today, and thank you for your comments! Have a crafty weekend!

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to “Evil Empire”

  1. IKE says:

    Hahaha – excellent creation KristyLee – fabulous colouring and a wonderful collection of images πŸ™‚ xxxx Thank you for joining us at Haunted Design House πŸ™‚ xx

  2. scrapunzel1 says:

    Kristy–This turned out so perfect!!! I LOVE it. I finished my stamp before I left but need to make it into a card.

  3. Yay! I am so happy to see you didn’t let this one stump you!
    Fabulous creation! So inventive and I love the use of so many crazy images (LOVE that beheaded Alice!!) and layers!
    Awesome card!
    Thanks for joining in on this crazy Disney challenge at HDH!

  4. Andrea C says:

    Great work on this one. So much to look at! Brill, thanks for playing along with us at haunted design house this week xx

  5. ~steph~ says:

    Wonderful card! I always love all the different elements you add to you work. Really love her head being lifted away… heheh Thanks for joining us at Forever Night Challenges this week πŸ™‚

  6. NIKKI BYRNE says:

    Oh My! That poor Alice 😦 The Queen of hearts finally got her head!!! Great Card πŸ™‚

  7. NIKKI BYRNE says:

    Sorry I should have also added ‘Thank you for joining us this week at Forevernight challenges and good luck’. Hugs

    NIKKI DT

  8. Kristy I LOVE this! so much fun stuff to look at and I’m especially fond of the beheaded alice. WooHoo. Thanks for joining us for MM at HDH. xxD

  9. Croms says:

    Awesome work here Kristy. Yep poor Alice definitely takes centre stage here

  10. Jane says:

    Kristy love your card thanks for joining us at ForeverNight
    Luv Jane xxx

  11. Abbie says:

    Brilliant, absolutely brilliant, thank you for joining us at forever night this week xx

  12. sharonsahl says:

    Ah, ha!! I found your new blog so that I could see this Alice creation that everyone is raving about. And now that I found it, I shall rave too. So imaginative, so creepy, so wonderful!! And I’ll definitely TRY not to be prude.

Leave a Reply

