My Phobia! Friday the 13th Phobia member’s blog hop by Smeared and Smudged!

It’s that time again! Time for the Smeared and Smudged member’s blog hop. The theme is WHAT ARE YOU SCARED OF? Step outside your comfort zones and share your phobias!!

So here is my Phobia! Clowns! I hate clowns! And this one is a Zombie Clown who just got done munching on his victim.

You should have arrived here from the ever lovely Jane! And now on to the show! (As they say.)

I made a wall-hanging:

I covered a piece of chip board w/ DP from DCWV. I colored my graveyard scene (digi from Make it Crafty) w/ Prismacolor pencils. I added “Open-Torso” from Smeared Ink, and colored him w/ Copics, then I used fingernail polish for the blood. I got that idea from my friend Eternal Princess Ryan. I also used the red finger nail polish for the Angel’s blood, and on the Zombie Clown. The Zombie Clown from Rick St. Dennis,  has been colored w/ Prismacolor pencils also, and I colored (what looks to me) his two sided jacket differently as well as his hat. The sparkly white circle above the tree on the right is a Polymer clay Half Moon and Sun together, it’s a mold that I have, after I cooked it I then painted on some clear Stickles. I added silver Stickles to the flowers. Then using my Stampin’ Up Spritzing tool and Chile marker I sprayed some ink on the flowers and on the corner. To represent blood splatter.The swirl stickers are from Recollections. The Zombie Clown has been popped up on a spring that I made.

So there you have it I am afraid of Clowns! Yep!

Next on the blog hop is the oh so Talented Aletha!!!

Thank you for stopping by today to check out my phobia! Hope you have a wicked Friday the 13th!!

Thank you for your comments!

Peace,

KristyLee

April Smeared and Smudged Member Hop
FRIDAY THE 13th PHOBIA!
Blog Roll
Tori
Black Dragon
MaryKay
Tink
Jane
Kristy <<<ME
Aletha <<<<<NEXT
Monique
Susan Guzy
Madeleine Bouquet
Lady Brayton
Trisha
Shell
Ms. Ruin
Ike
Christine
Helen
Kapree
Lisa Hall
Fiona

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to My Phobia! Friday the 13th Phobia member’s blog hop by Smeared and Smudged!

  1. IKE says:

    OMG – freakin’ totally scary creation !!! I didn’t realise clown phobia was soooo popular 😀 Where did you get that cosmic clown image ???
    Fabulous creation Kristy xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  2. scrapunzel1 says:

    I love what you did. That looks awesome!

  3. monique says:

    I agree, clowns are creepy, love your wall hanger, fantastic job

  4. Shell says:

    yay someone else that thinks clowns are creepy too!! this is just wickedly awesome, I use nail polish for blood too it works great! Shell xx

  5. Lady B says:

    That is one scary clown! Your coloring is fabulous on this and I love your nail polish blood! Thanks for sharing your phobia!

  6. Ms. Ruin says:

    Love it –I agree, clowns are creepy! I love the use of patterns and color as your base and then creepy graveyard on the foreground –it brings the definition of a clown together –they are supposed to be fun and entertaining but some of us they are scary and creepy!

  7. Christine Garner says:

    If I was not afraid of clowns this would do the trick. The colors are awesome. Love It.

  8. Hi Little Lady! Your talent amazes me everyday! Yep, clowns are one of my phobias too.

  9. kemperneck says:

    never really thought of clowns as creepy until seeing that wall hanging. that is one creepy scary looking clown, yes indeed. Love all the doodads on this piece. great job kristy

  10. trisha says:

    LMAO! This is so great!! Loved the clown image you used 🙂

  11. Susan G says:

    I’ve been Godsmacked as they say! Krtisty, wow….you got it bad!! LOL Cause this piece is a perfect advertisement for fear of clowns!!
    you actually managed to mix BRIGHT and DARK together so wonderfully!
    xo
    Susan

  12. Laura says:

    Great project! I know a few people that would find this terrifying.

  13. i dont do straight says:

    I’m with you Kristy….. I hate clowns….. You have used a FAB image tho 🙂

  14. susan salyer says:

    I love love love this…but hate clowns..you worked so hard on this awesome piece..wonderful art
    susan s.

  15. bossebull says:

    couldn´t agree with you more! they are nasty. Such a “kristy like” scene, lovely! so much to look at. xx lisa

  16. bossebull says:

    where did my comment go? maybe a nasty clown got it!?

  17. bossebull says:

    Well i was talking about your lovely scene work and so much to look at! clowns are nasty! xx lisa

  18. Croms says:

    This is one scary clown! love your colouring of him, and of course the whole project is great. TFS your phobia Hx

  19. Jane says:

    Wow I have never been scared of clowns but I think I may be know love it xxx

Leave a Reply

