Zombieland! Oh the Horror!

Hi all, I have a card I made for Smeared and Smudges’ Oh the Horror challenge.  May’s challenge features the movie “Zombieland.” So this is my interpretation of the movie.

I also have another challenge in mind when making this card, it’s called “The Game” challenge blog. It is a brand new challenge started by Susan Guzy. This is their first challenge. Challenge #1 Tic Tac Toe” you have to choose items 3 in a row. I have chosen 1. Staples 2. More then one image 3. Stickles or glitter.  You should go and check out the beautiful work the DTs have done!

The skull and the criss cross thing is toilet paper. Terra from Smeared and Smudged did a toilet paper tutorial. It’s where you add toilet paper and water to rubber stamps. Both of those stamps came from the “Quoth the Raven” rubber set at Smeared Ink. I also used “Shy Zombie” and “Pin up Zombie” from Smeared Ink.

For my back ground I used a crackle stamp from “Inkadinkado,” Hand Prints from “Hero Arts,” and a brain stamp from “Leavenworth.”

I used “Rubz” to add color to my toilet paper stamps. Colored the Zombie girls with Prismacolor pencils, then I used Tim Holtz’ gold spray and spritzed it. I stapled down the gold rick rack trim.

I would also like to enter my card into the following challenges:

Simon Says Stamp and Show: Challenge “Anything Goes”

Forever Night Challenges: Challenge #36 “Anything Goes (Dark)”

One Stitch at a Time Challenge Blog: Challenge #113 “Use your Favorites”

Craft Your Passion Challenges: Challenge #110 Color combo shades of green and purple” (Zombies are green and I uses shades of purples on their clothes)

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Zombieland! Oh the Horror!

  1. scrapunzel1 says:

    No way!!! I love it! I love the skull. I NEED to watch the tutorial. WOW!!! I am SO impressed. Girl you are knocking it outta the ball park!!! 🙂

  2. Susan G says:

    OOOOH sooo creepy! great work Kristy! I love that toilet paper thing. Thanks for playing along with us in our first challenge at The Game!
    Hugs,
    Susan

  3. Katy D says:

    This is really cool. I love the skull-great technique!

  4. judy says:

    WOW! What else can i say! Thank you for sharing at One Stitch at a Time and good luck with the Challenge. Judy DT

  5. I love it, and the techniques you used. Hugs Sara

  6. Lady B says:

    I’m loving the brains and bloody hand prints in the background! Great interpretation of the movie! I wish my toilet tissue projects came out as well as yours 🙂

  7. http://dezinaworld-junesartyretreat.blogspot.co.uk/ says:

    Ohh I love it and love all the glitz too. Great fun. Thanks for joining in with us at The Game 🙂

  8. I love it! Great job.
    Hugs,
    Julia

  9. susan salyer says:

    how wonderful …you had to much fun with this…
    hugs,
    susan s.

  10. Nat says:

    Thank you so much for playing at OSAAT this week, and please come back for our new challenge on Sunday.
    Hugs Nataliya

  11. nikkibyrne says:

    Another fab card. Thank you for joining us this week at osaat. Good luck. Hugs. Nikki DT

  12. Okay! Who doesn’t love zombies? How fun and unique! Thanks for playing with us at One Stitch At A Time. Best of luck in the draw!
    Hugs,
    Karen C (OSAAT DT)
    http://www.busybusyhoneybee.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

