The Masquerade

Hello, I have made a Fat Book Page to add to my Fat Book.

The center image is “Masquerade” from Smeared Ink. The Back ground Masquerade paper is a free image from The Graphics Fairy. I covered the chipboard with turquoise card-stock. I made the Masquerade faces out of Fimo clay, then I used Rubz on top for added color. After everything was glued down I sprayed it with “Perfect Pearls Mists” by Ranger.

I made this Fat Page for Smudgy Antics Challenge Blog: Challenge  “Masquerade”

I also would like to enter my Fat Page into the following challenges:

2 Sisters Challenge Blog: Challenge # 91 “Make it Girly”

Make it Monday: Challenge #89 “Paper craft”

Jackson’s Digital Expressions: Challenge#4 “Alter anything” (I have altered a chip board book)

Bunny Zoe’s Crafts: Challenge # 24 “Anything Goes”

Pollycraft Monday Challenge: Challenge #139 “Sheena’s color challenge” (I believe my colors fit the colors in your color challenge)

Come and Get it Challenges: Challenge “Color challenge” (I have all three of your colors in my Fat Page)

Fat Pages and Cards with Attitude: Challenge #13 “Anything Goes” (I made a Fat Page)

Prairie Fairy Fridays challenge blog: Challenge #78

Thank you for looking and for leaving me a comment!

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to The Masquerade

  1. scrapunzel1 says:

    On my phone but wanted you to know this is perfect. I love the stamp, love the coloring, love the clay work. Remember I was looking for a stamp like this? I think you found it!!!

  2. Kathi says:

    KristyLee~

    Now that’s what I’m talking about! This is sweet! Love it! Love the colors, image and the fact that you made your own Masquerade faces!! I’m so glad you joined us this week at Jackson’s Digital Expressions!

    Kathi
    DT Member

  3. Judy McKay says:

    Very artistic card. Lots of detail and art work. Thank you for playing Come and Get it Challenges this week.

  4. Fabulous colours and design.

    I saw your link on MIM. I’m at #65 and #124 this week.

    Cheers,
    Kasey ~ in Oz

  5. IKE says:

    Fabulous creation KristyLee – great colouring and I love your fimo masks. Rockin’ . Thank you for joining us at Smudgy Antics 😀 xxxx

  6. monique says:

    awesome fat book page, the litlle clay masks are so cool, great job thanks for sharing at Smudgy antics

  7. Leslie McGhee says:

    Very interesting card. I really like the vintage look of the background papers. Thanks so much for taking the time to post on our Come and Get it Challenge Blog this week.

  8. Chana says:

    Hi, KristyLee! I love your project! The clay masks are off the chain! I was so looking forward to our first AA challenge and seeing your entry as our first entry was a special treat. Thanks so much for joining us at Jackson’s Digital Expressions.
    Big Hugz,
    Chana, DT Coordinator

  9. Shell says:

    Wonderful fun fat book Kristy!
    Glad you joined us for the challenge at Come and Get It,…..Good Luck!
    Shell~Alaska♥
    CGIC

  10. Cathy (Kraftykoolkat) says:

    Wow this is awesome KristyLee. Your are very talented. I spotted you on MIM this time. I am no 123.

    Hugs
    Cathy
    xxxxx

  11. Alison Mclennan says:

    Gorgeous creation, just love it!
    Thanks for joining us over on Fat Pages With Attitude.
    Hugs Alison x x

  12. i dont do straight says:

    Gorgeous!!!! Kristy, love all the embellishments and the background is FAB! Thanks for sharing with us at Smudgy Antics 🙂

  13. lady brayton says:

    Kristy, this freakin’ rocks! I love everything about your fat book page! You are so creative! Thanks for sharing with Smudgy Antics 🙂

  14. Really not sure how altered art works but I love looking at different creations. Your mask of clay adds mystery to your project. Thanks for joining in JDE first Altered Art challenge.

  15. Michelle says:

    Wow, love the masks. Great papers behind your image too.

    Thank you for sharing with us at Make It Monday this week.

    Michelle :o)

  16. Abbie says:

    Wow kristylee just love this and am really liking the image, great colors love all the other element you have added, thank you for joining us this fortnight at Fat Pages With Attitude xx

  17. Croms says:

    What a fabulous FB page Kristy. Love those little fimo masks – they really finish this off wonderfully. Thank you for sharing this with us at Smudgy Antics this week

  18. blackdragon says:

    Kristy…this really is something special…. you have put a lot of work into this and it really has paid off…BEAUTIFUL . Much love always BDx

  19. susan salyer says:

    your work is out of this world fantastic…love the clay work love the whole thing and it is so puurrfect ..awesome.
    susan s.

Leave a Reply

