Challenge #3 at Poisoned Peas Please! “Wicked Step-mother” with a Selkie

Good morning fellow Alternative crafters, I would like to share with you a covered Tim Holtz 6×6 grunge board. This is my DT piece for Poisoned Peas Please challenge this month’s title is “Wicked Step-Mother” show us your interpretation of a Wicked Woman! Our Sponsor this month is Delicious Doodles, Teri (owner) has provided the DTs with some of her Fabulous digis to work with. I have used “Scottish Selkie”  for my project today:

I have colored my images w/ Prismacolor pencils and baby oil. The skull is from Smeared Ink. After I colored it I added “Crystal Effects” to it. The white is a white Recollections pen. The ribbon is from SU. I received the hat pin from Georgette she plays in the ATC swap that I host on The Crafter’s Cafe’ (follow the link to check it out.) I used Cuttlebug’s EF “Bubbles” at the back ground for my main image. Because according to legend “The exact nature of their undersea world is uncertain, though some believe it to be encased in giant air bubbles.”  A Selkie is not a Mermaid, however they are another form of a “Siren.” Siereines are not mermaids.

I hope you like my project today.

To play Poisoned Peas Please challenge #3 Wicked Step-Mother Click Here!

To chat with us and show us your projects on the Crafter’s Cafe’ Click Here!

The winner of the challenge get to pick out 4 digis of their choice from:

I would like to enter the following challenges:

Just Keep on Creating challenge blog: Challenge #2 “Anything Goes”

Bunny Zoe’s Crafts challenge blog: Challenge 24 “Anything goes”

Make it Monday: Challenge #91

Thank you for stopping by today, and thank you for your comments! Have a Blessed day!

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Challenge #3 at Poisoned Peas Please! “Wicked Step-mother” with a Selkie

  1. scrapunzel1 says:

    Beautiful like everything you do!!!

  2. Chana Malkah says:

    Hi, KristyLee,
    Your stuff is so cool! I am not an alternative stamper, but I love what you do! Great job! I saw this at MIM!

  3. JoyceAnn says:

    Outstanding job on this piece! I totally love the colors and all the work you did! Dreamy and beautiful!!
    Saw this on Make it Monday.
    hugs,
    JoyceAnn

  4. Rene says:

    Oooh, she is uber creepy! Gorgeous but creepy! Thank you so much for linking up with MIM this week! Don’t forget to leave a comment for another entry and mention you saw them on MIM!
    Good luck,
    Rene ;D

  5. Dawn says:

    She is wonderfully wicked! You’ve coloured her to perfection.

  6. loz says:

    Fantastic card and colours.. I saw this on MIM..Loz

  7. What a fabulous creation. I love Terry’s images they are divine. Your card is amazing.

    I saw your link on MIM. I’m #138 & 153 this week.

    Cheers,
    Kasey ~ in Oz

  8. Michelle says:

    Fantastic card, your interpretation is just awesome. I love the embossing, suites the theme so well.

    Thank you for sharing with us at Make It Monday this week.

    Michelle :o)

  9. such an artistic and beautiful card. I love the layering and the dimension the embossing has added.

    Thanks so much for sharing your creation at Anything goes, Just keep on creating, I hope you will continue to play along. Sorry about the the delay in leaving my comment I have been overseas and then got sick, I will be announcing the winners and will have the next challenge by 01/09 🙂

Leave a Reply

