Eva the witch altered box for Ch#20 – Diamonds are Forever!

Good afternoon happy crafters! I have an altered a box to share with you today, using a digi from “Delicious Doodles” called “Eva the Witch” for their Challenge #20 “Diamonds are forever!” ( We want to see LOADS of yummy bling!)

I covered the outside w/ DP then I used Aleen’s Collage Podge” to adhere the paper down, and then on top of the paper and the image, once dried I added my “Bling.” For the inside, I lined it with black felt.Β  I used Copics for her flesh, and Prismacolor pencils for the rest.

I would like to enter my altered box into the following challenges:

Digi Design Challenge Blog: Show us Your Bling!

Penny’s Paper-crafty Challenge #80: Anything Goes

Smudgy Antics challenge blog: Challenge “EMBELLISH IT”

Art with no Boundaries challenge blog: Challenge “Anything goes using some sort of frame in your creation” (I framed my digi stamp w/ rhinestones)

Thank you for stopping by today, and thank you for your comments they are appreciated!

Hope you have a happy crafty week!

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Eva the witch altered box for Ch#20 – Diamonds are Forever!

  1. Miranda says:

    fabulous Kristy, love all the gems and pearls

  2. scrapunzel1 says:

    OMGoodness!!! She is absolutely gorgeous. I love the pearls & bling. I also love that lock! This is too cool!!! πŸ™‚

  3. Beautiful project Kristy! Nice and bling-y!!

  4. Tori says:

    Awesome work, Kristy! Love the altered box and all the bling…wonderful coloring as well!!

    :)tOri

  5. Your entry on Art With No Boundaries really caught my eye. I love the bling frame you used around your pretty witchy woman. Great job on covering the box, too.

  6. monique says:

    Kristy this is soooo beuatiful, love your coloring and the bling, thanks for sharing at Smudgy antics

  7. What a beautiful creation!!

    Thank you for playing along with us at Di’s Digis!

    Hugs, Kelly

  8. This is a beautiful box Kristy….. Gorgeous colouring on the image and I love your use of the large pearls and crystals. Thanks for sharing with us at Smudgy Antics this week πŸ™‚

  9. lady brayton says:

    OMG, girl! This is beyond gorgeous!!! I loveeeeeee it! Your coloring, the fabulous image, and all that bling make one magical piece. You rock! Thanks for sharing with Smudgy Antics πŸ™‚

  10. Croms says:

    Kristy this is gorgeous! The colouring is fab and I love the mix of diamonds and pearls. Thank you for sharing with us at Smudgy Antics this week and Delicious Doodles

  11. Kristy, Awesome box. I love the colors especially the purple and the rhinestone frame is spectacular. Thank you for sharing this with us at Art With No Boundaries.
    πŸ™‚ Chris / CS Designs

  12. Ellis says:

    Stunning box and a shiny frame, looks great! =)
    Thanks for joining us at Art With No Boundaries!
    Hugs, Elenor DT

  13. susan salyer says:

    This is so beautiful…if you put her up for sale please let me know. I would give her love and adornment Beautiful stunning and beautiful.
    hugs,
    susan.

  14. Diane J says:

    You’ve made such a lovely box. Thanks for joining us at Penny’s Paper-Crafty Challenge. Good luck and hope to see you next time.
    Diane x

  15. Awesome!!! Love the bling!!!

Leave a Reply

