HDH135 “Pass the distressing, please.”

Good morning happy crafters, I have a Birthday card to share with you today. I made this for: Haunted Design House challenge blog: Challenge HDH135 “Pass the distressing please.”

I have distressed all 4 edges of the embossed bricks with my distressing tool, then used distress inks. I used Dew Drops “Moonbeam” and smudged over the bricks EF BG. The PP is from DCWV’s “Halloween/Fall” paper pack. Red CS from SU. I used the distressing tool on the card and the PP. And of course the distress inks. The black brads I received from Black Dragon.  I have had the cake stamp and the HB stamp for a while and IDK what company it’s from? (Sorry) I used Prismacolor pencils to color the girl’s bricks, and cake (that I popped up) then Copics for everything else. The butterfly and crown are stickers. I have used Tracey’s from The Stamping Boutique’s new digi stamp called “Goth Girl on wall” follow link to get yours.

I would like to enter my card into the following challenges:

House of Gilli: Challenge “Use die-cuts or punches” (I used a die-cut on my image)

Die Cuttin Divas: Challenge #67 “Anything Goes”

Top Tip Tuesday: Challenge # 76 “Dig out the old” (I have had my red cs and the “Bricks” EF longer then 6 months)

Oldie But a Goodie Challenge: Challenge “Anything Goes” “You can make anything you like but please remember you must use something at least 6 months old” (I have had my red cs and the “Bricks” EF longer then 6 months)

I hope you all are staying crafty! Thank you for stopping by today and Thank you for your comments. If you would like to follow my blog my “Stalker” Button is on the side bar on the very TOP, it is the first item in the list, above the 6 thing before breakfast. Thank you in advanced if you do!

Peace,

KristyLee


About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to HDH135 “Pass the distressing, please.”

  1. mark says:

    great card, I love that embossing folder as well.
    what is the blue cat from??? I have seen him somewhere before but can not place him. x

  2. scrapunzel1 says:

    Awesome Blossom! Very lovely! Now can we eat cake? Yum yum! LOL

  3. Croms says:

    Hi Kristy, Wow you went all out on the distressing here! 😀 fabulous. Love the way you tied up the image with your EF. Thank you for sharing this with us at Haunted Design House this week

  4. Lisa M says:

    Love the texture of those bricks and the very impressive distressing you’ve done here. Gorgeous card. 🙂

    Thank you so much for playing along with us at Top Tip Tuesday!
    Remember you can enter up to 3 projects and 3 tips.
    Have a great one!
    Lisa xx

  5. Andrea C says:

    Brilliant distressing the edges look fab. Thanks for sharing with us at Haunted Design House this week again xx

  6. Fab distressing Kristy and great image. Thanks for sharing with us a Haunted Design House 🙂

  7. Great card, love the Goth feel, and your distressing is fabulous. Thanks for joining the Dig Out The Old Challenge at Top Tip Tuesday.

Leave a Reply

