Skull Appreciation Day with Smeared and Smudged! Members blog hop!

Good morning my artsy friends, I have a few items to share with you today in recognition of Skull Day!

The members of Smeared and Smudged has worked very hard to bring you some awesome Skully goodness. It’s that time again for our monthly blog hop, and yes you guessed it, it is all about skulls! I have a blog roll for you on my side bar. You should have come here from Lisa.

For my first project I beaded a necklace. Most of the bead I got at Micheal’s craft store. The cool looking Skull glass bead I ordered from “Over Stock.com” (I have never ordered from there before, but I could not find skull beads in any store and was very surprised to find them there.) The “Evil Eye” glass beads are a purplish color and I got them at Micheal’s, same with the rose charm and pendent. For the earings I used bottle caps, colored my Sugar Skulls, from Smeared Ink, then added “Crystal Effects” to it.

For my tag I used “Plaque-As Death” I colored it w/ greys and a red Copic. for the bottle cap I used “Dance-As Death” both of these digi stamps are from Smeared Ink. The senitment reads “Death is not Forever” For the “Death is not” I printed it from my computer onto SU’s Velum. The metal “Forever” is from stash so is the black half pearls. The 2 red 3mm half pearls I received from “Pizzazz a Plenty” The 2 screws are brads and I got them from my Smeared and Smudge Secret Sister (I think they are really cool I have not ever seen any thing like that before.) I used Stickles in “Black Diamond.” The background paper is from Harley Davidson, I also used a silver metallic pen on the sides.

Thank you for visiting me and thank you for your comments. It is now time for you to go and visit the talented Steph!

Here is a list of Sponsors for this hop so make sure you visit all the blogs for your chance at winning something from the following list:

Hope you all have a very happy Monday and happy hopping! If you would like to become a follower my “Stalker” button is on the right, side bar at the very top, the first button on the list. It is an e-mail sign up.) Thank you in advanced.

I would like to enter my projects into the following challenges:

Smudgy Antics challenge blog: “Challenge Anything Goes”

Catch The Bug Challenge Blog: Challenge “Anything Goes”

Peace and Light,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

36 Responses to Skull Appreciation Day with Smeared and Smudged! Members blog hop!

  1. scrapunzel1 says:

    You are so talented. I love the necklace & the tag!!!

  2. erin says:

    brilliant work but my fav has to be the bottle top earings xxx

  3. Whoa, Kristy! You really went to town! Loving your jewelry and your tag is immense. Fabulous work. xxD

  4. Corinne says:

    Great jewelry, you are very talented!
    Hugs

  5. Laura says:

    Your jewelry is awesome, and I absolutely love that tag!

  6. Wendy says:

    Your creations are AWEsome! I love the necklace and the earrings. The tag has so many elements – it is great!

  7. Monique says:

    Wow you made some awesome art. The necklace and earrings are the coolest ever and that tag is simply stunning. You rock

  8. silvia haynes says:

    OMG!!!!! Super fab necklace and earrings!!! I adore the tag!!

  9. susan salyer says:

    Your art is always so amazing to me..wonderful pieces. You are a awesome artist.
    hugs,
    susan s.

  10. Jane says:

    Fantastic necklace and earrings the tag is awesome as well xxx

  11. i dont do straight says:

    LOVE! LOVE! LOVE them all……. absolutely stunning necklace and earrings Kristy and your tag is FAB! Thanks for sharing with us at Smudgy Antics this week and for joining in our blog hop πŸ™‚

  12. Kathi says:

    Wow!!!! Fabulous projects. I love, Love, LOVE that necklace. Thanks for sourcing the skull beads…

  13. monique says:

    the coolest tag ever, love it thanks for sharing at Smudgy Antics

  14. Croms says:

    Kristy – you have done yourself proud here. Great looking jewellery and I love that tag xxx

  15. Eva says:

    How clever! I am totally in love withthe tag – just like everyone else it seems! GREAT job! πŸ™‚

  16. Love the necklace, especially the framed portion! The tag is cool too I love the eyes!

  17. Nataliya says:

    Wow! Awesome projects!!!
    Hugs Nataliya

  18. OMGosh that jewelry is gorgeous, love it, and the tag is really cool, love the combo of black and red, so menacing, love it πŸ˜€
    hugs
    Suzi
    xxx

  19. Lady Coral says:

    I love your works!!! Love the creativity in them πŸ™‚

  20. Katherine S says:

    Super designs; you really contributed A LOT.

  21. Christine says:

    The jewerly is just fabulous. My daughter seen it and went nuts.
    Hugz,
    Christine Garner

  22. Susan G says:

    O MY STARS, KRISTY!!! THESE ARE FANTASTIC!!! I honestly think these are the COOLEST creations you have made (or at least that I have seen) I am sooooo in LOVE with that Skull necklace!! How big is the frame on that? How long is the necklace? I love it soooo much! What a great piece to wear on Day of the dead or Samhain!!
    WONDERFUL Creations!! BRAVA!!
    hugs,
    Susan

  23. r says:

    Lovely work Kristy. Thank you for sharing with us.

  24. Betty says:

    Awesome creations! I love that necklace! Gotta have one!

    Betty

  25. Dianne says:

    I love, love both of your projects Kristy! That is such an awesome sugar skull jewelry set, perfect for Samhain & Dia de los Muertos, those evil eye beads are so cool. Love your tag, as well – how cool that you used red beads for the eyes. Way to go!

  26. lady brayton says:

    Dang, girl! Totally Awesome! Your necklace is stunning and those earrings rock! Wicked tag too. Happy Skull Appreciation Day!!! Thanks for sharing with Smudgy Antics πŸ™‚

  27. Ms. Ruin says:

    Love love love love love!!!!!!!!!! Fabulous all the way around!

  28. These are awesome, love the red pearls for eyes on the skeleton!

  29. Scrappyrat says:

    Love the tag, especially! I have had luck finding skull beads on Etsy.com. There are some good supplies there! πŸ™‚

  30. Andrea C says:

    Excellent jewellery, very cool stuff. x

  31. ~steph~ says:

    Waht wonderful projects! I love those glass skulls you found, very cool pendant and earrings. That tag as so many cool things to look at, I must say I love his beady red eyes. Fab work!

  32. bossebulll says:

    nice stuff! πŸ™‚ really nice tag you got there! love the red eyes! btw you asked whar my project was for..and It is a cover for an album (bia project) xxlisa

  33. Kapree says:

    these are all great! such fun projects! I love the necklace!!

  34. I love your projects!!!! You’re so talented.
    Hugs,
    Julia

  35. lachsekatze says:

    Cool necklace.
    And the big read eyes of Death make me smile… It’s like his eyes are popping out – what has he seen?

Leave a Reply

