Bad Baby! My DT project for Smudgy Antics!

Good morning here is my DT project for Smudgy Antics.  This week’s theme is “Bad Baby” This is a close up view. The project is actually a wall hanging.

I covered a piece of chip board then added the ribbon from SU to hang it.

I used Demon Baby, and Brain Eater from the “Babies of the Damned” collection . I have also used digi stamp Christine from the “Glam Vamps” collection at Smeared Ink. (Follow the links to get your stamps.)

My senti reads: “Now now what did mommy tell you about eating your brothers?” The baby replies “Bad Baby.”

I have used a combination of Prismacolor pencils and Copics to color my images. The bling corner pieces I are by Recollections. The skull paper is digi paper from Crafty Susan’s Chaos. I printed it out on card stock. The DP is DCWV.  I bought a push mold on ebay, and used red Sculpy clay. (That is how I mad the skull in the top right corner.)

I have been asked to join the Design Team at Smeared and Smudge! This make me very happy! So come and visit me, and play at our Smudgy Antics Challenge blog! Also at Smeared and Smudge there is a whole community, there are more challenges, a place to show us your art work, and a place to chat with other like minded people! So just follow the links above!

Hope to see you at Smeared and Smudged! Stay crafty!

Thank you for your visit today and for your comments!

I would like to enter my wall-hanging in the following challenges please:

OLLCB Oh La La Creations challenge blog: Challenge #107 “Baby, Baby”

Crafty Cardmakers challenge blog: Challenge # 70 No Cards, Tags or ATCs

Love to Create Challenge Blog: Challenge #19 – Use Something Recycled (I used recycled chipboard that my step-mom gave me from her work.)

Nutcrafters challenge blog: Challenge #19…New Beginnings!!! (so we would like to see those cards/projects for a new home/new baby/ new school (like mine)/wedding or engagement –  you choose…)

Moving Along with the Times challenge blog: Challenge “Anything but a Card” (I have made a wall-hanging)

CMC Copic Challenge Group: NEW CHALLENGE #45 will run until June 22nd! “All about BABIES!!”

Simon Says Stamp and Show challenge blog: Challenge “Anything Goes”

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Bad Baby! My DT project for Smudgy Antics!

  1. scrapunzel1 says:

    I’m so proud of you & so impressed by your artwork. I see you growing daily. 🙂

  2. pcbcarole says:

    A fascinating wall hanging – love the skull paper!! Thanks for joining us at Crafty Cardmakers this time!! Cxx

  3. pcbcarole says:

    A fascinating wall hanging – I applaud your imagination!! And love the skull paper. Thanks for joining us at Crafty Cardmakers!! Cxx

  4. Meggymay says:

    Great project and artwork. Thank you for sharing with us at CCM this time.
    Yvonne

  5. monique says:

    well done Kristy, I love the card and the skelly you made. fab job

  6. Wendi says:

    Wow what can I say I have never seen anything like this before very creative
    Thank you so much for sharing with us at ooh la la this week
    Wendi

  7. Very interesting wall hanging! Nice job of coloring your stamped images with the Prismacolors and Copics.

  8. Thanks for joining us at Simon Says Stamp and Show’s Anything Goes Challenge. ❤ Candy

  9. Gemma says:

    Great creations & fab little images…

    Thanks for joining us at Nutcrafters & good luck :o)
    hugs and xxx
    Gemma

  10. Pami says:

    Very unusual! Thanks for sharing with us at MAWTT this week and good luck! Pami x

  11. Very Interesting Project! Thank you for playing with us this week at Love to create Challenge!!

    Many Blessings,
    Tina

  12. Lady B says:

    Welcome to the big leagues, Kristy! You are awesome and totally deserve your spot! Your wall hanging is awesome! The sentiment is hilarious and I love the one demon eating his brother’s brains. Brilliant!

  13. So creative! Thanks for joining us at Love to Create Challenge!
    ~DEANNE~

  14. Marie Gamber says:

    Very creative. Thank you for joining jus at CMC! Good luck in your art studies!
    Hugs,
    Marie XX

Leave a Reply

