FULL MOON MADNESS at Smudgy Antics!

This week’s challenge is Full Moon Madness at the Smudgy Antics challenge blog!

Many people think the mystical powers of the full moon are capable of inducing erratic behaviors.  It has been argued that there is an increase in arguments, fights, psychiatric hospital admissions, crime rates, homicides, emergency room calls, accidents, etc.  Ask any nurse, police officer, teacher or anyone that deals with the public on a regular basis and he or she will testify that there is truth to Full Moon Madness.  If the full moon can affect regular humans in bizarre ways, don’t forget about its affect on Lycanthropes!  That would be a horrible, possibly deadly, mistake!

Are you a believer or a skeptic?  What represents Full Moon Madness to you?  As always, feel free to let your artistic expression fly freely.  Heck, you don’t even have to add the madness bit if you don’t want.  You can simply use the full moon as your muse.

You do not need to make a card for this challenge.

We also accept and encourage art journal pages, scrapbook pages, mixed-media pieces, sculptures, ATCs, Fat Book pages, jewelry, etc.  Just remember to use at least one stamped image(rubber, clear, or digi) and follow the rules listed on the left sidebar to qualify for the prize or the coveted “Top Three” badge.

I made a “Fat Page” as my DT project:

I have used digi stamps  Mad Scientist, Beakers, and  Fetus Jar from Smeared Ink. For the background, I stamped in black Stazon the Grate, and Chain Link rubber stamps from the “Quoth the Raven” stamp set by Smeared Ink. (It’s one of my fav sets, I use it a LOT!) I got the moon off the web. The senti is letter stickers from stash.  After all my stamping and adding pieces were done, I put a couple coats of Aleen’s Collage Podge on top to seal it. I used Copics to color my digi stamps.  Let me know what you think.

To play in the Full Moon Madness challenge click here! Also you can see the other wonderful projects the other DTs have made, they are truly Maddening!

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to FULL MOON MADNESS at Smudgy Antics!

  1. scrapunzel1 says:

    Oh you slave driver. LOL I have an idea but IDK where I could find the digi I would want. Now I have to find the time & the image I want & need for my creative mind! BWAHAHA 😉

  2. lady brayton says:

    I freakin’ LOVE this!!! Your mad scientist concept is brilliant and I’m loving that green fetus in a jar! I wonder what it will grow up to be? (insert evil laughter ” Muahahahaha!”) Your coloring is fabulous and I’m loving the layout of your fat page. A definite WIN!

  3. monique says:

    love this, it’s brilliant Kristy, the mad scientist is so fun. Great fat book.
    Hope you are ok , I saw on tv there are hurricanes/tornado’s in Florida.

  4. Croms says:

    absolutely glorious, I love your FB pages and this one did make me giggle xxx

  5. Croms says:

    take care with those tornadoes and hurricanes hu. Stay safe xxxx

  6. i dont do straight says:

    This is great LOL. Love your fat pages Kristy and this one Rocks!

Leave a Reply

