Weekly Challenge: ANYTHING GOES at Smudgy Antics!

This week’s challenge theme is:
ANYTHING GOES“.

We love when you guys and gals think outside of the box.  The more creative and inventive, the better!  You know those projects you WANT to make, but would be shunned from mainstream sites?  They are accepted here!  We get down and dirty.  We like it real, raw, and in your face!  Let your artistic expression fly freely!

Here is my DT project for this week:

I have used the digi “Dead Dancer Falling” from Smeared Ink. (Follow the link to get yours)

I colored her with Copics. For her tutu, I printed out two images then cut out the tutu on the second image and wrapped it with black tulle.

Come and join us in a fun “Anything goes” challenge at Smudgy Antic’s Challenge blog! Also you come and check out the other DT’s projects they are truly awesome!! REALLY!!

If you like challenges there are more challenges on the Smeared and Smudged site too check out the link titled “The Challenger” for more fun! There is so much to see and do you’ll have loads of fun!

Our Guest Designer this month is Jane come on over and check out her challenge for the month!

Also if your looking for some really cool and unusual stamps check out the store Smeared Ink!

Thank you for stopping by today, I wish you a wonderful crafty week!

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Weekly Challenge: ANYTHING GOES at Smudgy Antics!

  1. monique says:

    beautiful Kristy, dead dancer falling is one of my faves, great idea to put tulle on her tutu

  2. Gorgeous Kristy…. I love the dead dancers and what a FAB idea to use tulle on her skirt 🙂

  3. Lady B says:

    Wicked-cool! I love that you added actual tulle to the dead dancer’s tutu! Your project is so beautiful!

  4. Shell says:

    oh my goodness Kristy this is stunning, that is my fav image too!! xx

  5. mark says:

    Great make, you have managed to make pink cool 😉 love the little butter fly as well x
    thanks for stopping by my blog and asking about the wax. I stained the heart first with inks and then covered with wax, the tissue was hen added over the first layer of wax, it helps hold it in place whilst you work and then the whole thing was covered again with more wax. you will have loads of fun when you start playing with the melting pot.

Leave a Reply

