YOU LEAVE ME IN STITCHES at Smudgy Antics!

This week’s challenge theme is:
YOU LEAVE ME IN STITCHES“.This challenge prompt can go in several different directions.  You can take the challenge literally and use an image with stitches (or add stitches to a “normal” image).  You can use stitching (real or fake) on your projects or you can create something so damned funny that you cause us to have a stitch in our sides from laughing so hard.

Here is my DT inspiration card:
I followed a sketch from Smeared and Smudges’ “Very Sketchy Challenge”:
I have used Smeared Ink’s digi “Stichy Situation- Doll 3” and sentiment. I painted my image with watercolor pearlessence, and added a rhinestone in the belly button from SU. Colored the senti with Prismacolor pencils and did some sewing around it. BG DP is from DCWV.
To play this weeks challenge “You Leave Me In Stitches” at Smudgy Antics challenge blog click here!
To play the sketch challenge at Smeared and Smudged click here!s
There are other challenges to play on the Smeared and Smudge nig blog!
Hope to see you on the blog! Have a wonderful and crafty week!!
I would like to enter my card into the following challenges:
Sassy Studio Design: Challenge “Use metal” (Staples)
Fat Pages and Cards with Attitude: Challenge “Anything goes”
That Craft Place challenge blog: Challenge “Anything Goes”
Thank you for your visit today, and Thank you for your comments!
Peace,
KristyLee
About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to YOU LEAVE ME IN STITCHES at Smudgy Antics!

  1. Dang it! There are SO many fun challenges & places to play & can I, dare I, try to play them all? YOU, my Dear Enabler!, make everything look so fun & you stay on top of everything! ARGH! LOL I love this piece! Calgon, whisk me away to Kristy’s so we can play “scrap” fun together!!! We will be making so many artistic pieces together that everyone will want to join! hehe

  2. monique says:

    great card, love all the stitching 😉

  3. soma says:

    This’s awesome………….Love the image…………thanks for joining us at sassy studios dare to be sassy thursdays!!!!!

    SOMA
    SSD ( DT ).

  4. susan salyer says:

    well isn’t she smaxxy what a personality love the card awesome as always .
    big hugs,
    susan

  5. Ruza says:

    Super FUN card! Love that you used staples for your metal! Very appropriate for this creation!
    Thank you for joining us in this weeks challenge over at Sassy Studio Designs! Good Luck on the draw!
    Ruza – SSD DT

  6. lorraine m says:

    wow love this fabby fun card kirsty, i’m loving the stitching and the staples. huge hugs, lorraine X

  7. Kerry says:

    Cool card, love the image. Thank you for joining us at That Craft Place challenge blog 🙂 Kerry x

Leave a Reply

