Haunted Hill Insane Asylum…

… where your Nightmares are a Reality!

Well that’s what it says on the sign.

Did you know it was a common practice in the 1920’s for the basement of Insane Asylums to have grotesque and nasty experimentation going on! People were starved, and tortured!

This week at Smudgy Antics a new challenge is up, and it is to use Pop Dots on your project. I used Pop Dots to pop up the two heads digi from the Gross Anatomy- Heads will roll, and the Mad Scientist. I have also used Beakers and Anatomy 101-Ribs. (Follow the links to get yours.) All digis were provided by Smeared Ink. I used a combination of Copics and Prismacolor pencils to colour my images.  The two pictures came from the net. The spider is a stamp that Black Dragon gave me and the web is from SU. I silver embossed them.

If you like alliterative art, vintage, or just unique art, then check out Smeared and Smudged, there are also more challenge there and creative sharing going on!

Thank you for your visit and your comments!

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Haunted Hill Insane Asylum…

  1. IKE says:

    Very cool project – remind me to keep well away from there and to dodge the men with the straightjackets LoL xxxxxxxxxxxxx

  2. monique says:

    cool and scary at the smae time, fabulous!!!

  3. So cool and very scary …….FAB!

  4. Lady B says:

    Very creepy, totally haunted, and wickedly awesome! Fabulous piece!

Leave a Reply

