Evil Alice challenge at Smudgy Antics! Tic Tock, Tick Tock! Dont be late!

Click to enlarge

With this clock you wont be late!

Good Monday morning friends. What’s good about this Monday? Well… It is another challenge offered to you by Smudgy Antics!! The theme this week is “Evil Alice” so come out and share with us your interpretation!

All of us DTs were provided with Terra’s new digital Wonderland digi set, to create with, for your viewing pleasure and inspiration. All of these images were drawn with so much detail, that when I first saw them I thought they would sell for like $8.00 or more per image. Well luckily they are only half that price, so very affordable to everyone, because I know once you see them you will want them all!! Plus if you get the whole set you save!

I have made a clock for you today. This is an 8×10 canvas piece.  I first used spray inks for my back ground. Then using YES  paste I glued down my colored image. I used Prismacolor pencils and Copics for this. I made my bow out of black tulle and added a purple rhinestone.  The clock works, tulle and black lace came from JoAnn Frabric’s and Crafts. The bling is from Recollections (a Micheal’s product,) the clock face also came from Micheal’s. My black roses and leaves was a gift from Lisa, from our Secret Santa swap on Smeared and Smudged. (She gives great gifts!) The butterfly is an emboss-let from Stampin’ Up! I distressed it with ColorBox’s Chestnut ink. The tiny bottle is a Tim Holtz product from Micheal’s. I added some re-inker ink and water. I used Stampin’ Up’s tiny tag punch, then wrote Drink Me. Also used another SU punch for the “Queen of Hearts” wording I printed off my computer. After everything was on my canvas, I sprayed it with gold shiny spray and Goosebumps shiny spray. The Goosebumps spray leaves a wonderful bumpy texture and it also seals it. I just love this stuff! I use it on my ATCs too! Okay, I think that does it on my products. Any questions please ask.

I hope to see what you come up with for Smudgy Antic’s Evil Alice challenge! Plus one lucky Random winner will receive a $5.oo gift cert to the Smeared Ink store!

This will come in very handy as Smeared Ink recently had a new release and another release is on the way!
Remember, be sure to link up by Midnight on Saturday PST to qualify for a prize then check back on Sunday for the random draw winner.
To be eligible for the coveted top three badge, be sure to use at least one Smeared Ink image.
If you like our challenges you should drop by our forum where we have additional monthly challenges as well as monthly blog hops and ATC swaps.
Have Fun!
Thank you for your visit, and Thank you for your comments!
Peace,
KristyLee
About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Evil Alice challenge at Smudgy Antics! Tic Tock, Tick Tock! Dont be late!

  1. IKE says:

    Oh, this is just so crazy cool – Awesome piece and what a great thing to look at when you want the time !! Fabulous 🙂 xxx

  2. Splendid & you were able to get such a great picture of it too! 🙂

  3. susan salyer says:

    I love love love it. the embellies are stunning and the coloring is so perfect. love the clock parts..omg it is great!
    hugs,
    susan s.

  4. monique says:

    really cool kirsty, love all the thingies on the card and your colouring is awesome

Leave a Reply

