TIC-TAC-TOE THREE IN A ROW at Smudgy Antics!

The challenge theme this week at Smudgy Antics is

“TIC-TAC-TOE 3 IN A ROW”.

Pick any three items in a row going across, down, or diagonally from the grid below and make a project with it.

For my project this week I made a shadow box using “Hardware or Metal,” “Skull,” and “Flowers.” Three in a row!

I picked up this Tim Holtz shadow box at Micheal’s for my project this week. On the top shelf I used a digi image curiosity of Smeared Ink called “Skeleton King” (Follow the link to get yours.) The candles are called “Calaveras-Alter Candle” (Follow the link to get yours.) The Skull in the middle at the bottom is a Freebie for playing one of Smeared and Smudge’s challenges. They offer freebies to everyone who plays in one of their monthly challenges to find out more info on that here is a quick link to their site, Click Me! I have used a combo of Prismacolor pencils and Copics to color my images with. The skulls I just picked up at Micheal’s in their Halloween section. Black flowers are from stash. I hope you like my project this week and will visit us at Smudgy Antics for the challenge!

It being a new month we have a new GDT for the month of September at Smeared and Smudged. Her name is Shell she also has posted a must see project at Smudgy Antics so make sure to check out the challenge to see her project and to see the other DTs project’s this week. You can also visit with Shell on the Spotlight forum at Smeared and Smudged by clicking here!

Thank you for your visit today, and would love some feed back! Stay crafty my friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to TIC-TAC-TOE THREE IN A ROW at Smudgy Antics!

  1. Shell says:

    What a fabulous Shadow box! those little skulls are just awesome!! thank you for being such a sweetie and giving me a special shout out in your post.
    hugs n love Shell xx

  2. scrapunzel1 says:

    I love this. It looks great. I have one of TH’s boxes that I need to make. (One of these days!) 😦

  3. i dont do straight says:

    Great shadow box Kristy! love that image and the skulls and flowers are FAB!

  4. Lady B says:

    Awesome shadow box, Kristy! I love all the elements you’ve used to decorate it! My Mike’s didn’t have mini skulls yet so I will be on the lookout 🙂

  5. IKE says:

    Totally fabulous – this is just brilliant Kristy (especially after all you’ve been through of late) Peace and love GF xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  6. Croms says:

    Kristy – this is gorgeous. The Skeleton King image is a great choice and I love all the other little touches xxxxxxxxxxxxtake care

  7. monique says:

    wow Kristy this is one awesome shadowbox, love everything about it and specially those little skulls (wish I could find some of those overhere). You rock

Leave a Reply

