Day 3 of 31 Days of Halloween by Smeared and Smudged!

Good morning ghouls and gals, it’s Day 3 of 31 days of Halloween presented by the one and only Smeared and Smudged!! If your following the blog roll you should have arrived here from the lovely Tori! I have a full blog roll list on my side bar!

Now for my Day 3 offering:

I made this coffin for Jane, at Smeared and Smudged we had a Halloween swap, and this is what I made and sent to her, I do hope she likes it. The ghost inside the coffin can be removed, he is a squishy, stretchy, and it clings to things, toy.

I used a digi from Delicious Doodles called “Black Widow” (Follow the link to get yours.)

I colored her with a mix of Copics and Prismacolor pencils.

Want to know how I achieved my texture???

Well first painted the coffin with black Gesso. Then traced out where I wanted my image to go, so I could paint on the “Artisit Modeling Paste”  by Liquitex. (Found at Micheal’s.) While the paste is still wet, I added the clay skull, and faces to the coffin. The bat is wood, it has a string already on it. So if Jane wants to hang the coffin she can or it can sit. I added the paste on all sides of the coffin. Once dried, I painted it all black with Gesso again. Then I used Rubz, which are metallic. Then sprayed the entire coffin with a sealer so the Rubz  will not rub off. I used Modge Podge to adhere and seal the image. Well there you have it!

Now it’s time for you to visit the awesome Kapree!

Thank you for your visit, and your comments! Stay creepy!

I would like to enter my altered coffin into the following challenges:

Party Time Tuesdays: PPT#88 “Frightfully Scary”

Bearly Mine Challenges “#55 “Halloween”

Creative Card Crew: Challenge #20 “Use Purple”

Clear it out challenge: “Anything goes, but use purple, black, or orange”

Through the Craftroom Door: challenge #38 “Anything Goes”

Inspire me Fridays #78 “Anything Goes”

Art With no Boundaries: Challenge “Halloween”

Smudger Challenge Blog: challenge #7 “Anything Halloween”

Scraphouse Blog: Challenge “Halloween or Purple”

Hooked on craft challenges: challenge #25 “Halloween”

Queen’s Kat stamps: challenge “Decorate a coffin”

Peace,

Kristy

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to Day 3 of 31 Days of Halloween by Smeared and Smudged!

  1. OMG… I love how you did up this coffin! You are having so much fun with your clay molds! You Rock! Hugs!

  2. scrapunzel1 says:

    I absolutely love your clay molds. You did a fangtastic job on the coffin! And I love that cute little bat too! Awesome work as always from you! 🙂

  3. Celeste says:

    This is awesome! Love the digi and the embellishments! I need to work with Gesso, never tried it but I love how it looks! Thanks for the inspiration.

  4. LOVE the texture on the coffin!!! I have to get some modeling paste. I am inspired! Where did you get the cool skull withthe #13 on his forehead? I like him alot! Fabulous project! Have you stopped by the HDH blog yet today? Just checkin’….

  5. daffyd1963 says:

    love the texture great project
    the ghost is a cute addition

  6. Oh my heck! I LOVE your coffin! The texture is glorious! You are amazing, Kristy!

  7. So freakin’ FABULOUS! The texture is amazing and you’ve colored the gorgeous image beautifully! I adore this! xxD

  8. Words cannot describe how much I LOVE the coffin you made for Jane.

  9. Pam says:

    Fabulous coffin and embellishments. I just love the mixed media arts and you did an amazing job. Thank you for sharing.

  10. Lady B says:

    OMG, girl! This blows me away! I love the textures and colors! You freakin’ rock!

  11. susan salyer says:

    creepy awesome love this
    hugs,
    susan
    ps alot of work here..but it is out of this universe!

  12. sharonsahl says:

    OMG, this is awesome. Every detail is perfect: love the clay embellishments and the coloring is beyond superb.
    Too bad it’s already at Jane’s – the monkeys could have brought it along. BTW, I thought those fruitflies were getting pretty large – didn’t know they were flying monkeys but they still need a bit of muscle to lift the batgirl. HaHaHa!!

  13. Beverly G says:

    Your coffin is over the top great! So many details and executed perfectly. Thanks for entering at Art With No Boundaries. Look forward to seeing more of your art in future challenges.

  14. Jane says:

    Hi
    I love my coffin it is awesome thankyou so much love all the details and the finish
    Hugs xxx

  15. monique says:

    this is a freakintastic coffin you made, love all the detail you put on it. Awesome Kristy

  16. shell says:

    What a fabulous coffin!! totally stunning xx

  17. Vee Cassidy says:

    Hello, Kristy what an amazing piece of art – simply stunning! I love the little guy inside – a sweet and soft centre! Vee xx

  18. Regina says:

    Kristy…you did an outstanding job!!!

    Happy Hauntings,
    Regi ^_^

  19. Paula says:

    wow! I love your coffin, all that wonderful texture and gorgeous coloured image. Thanks for joining us at AWNB Paula DT

  20. Kristy, you have to give some classes!!!! I will be your first student. This is awesome.
    Hugs,
    Julia,

  21. Sheena says:

    Wow! Great box!

    Thanks for joining the Creative Card Crew challenge!

    Sheena
    xxx

  22. The texture on your coffin is awesome!!! thx for the tips!

  23. ~steph~ says:

    Brilliant! Love the texture, thanks for sharing how you did that 🙂 What an awesome gift.

  24. Elisa says:

    I really love your project, great work!

    Thanks for joining the Creative Card Crew this time!

    Good luck! Elisa (DT)

  25. bossebull says:

    Stunning work, Kristy! I loveit.

  26. IKE says:

    WoW – totally awesome – that is fabulous Kristy 🙂

  27. wendy says:

    Wow! Fabulous creation…thanks for joining us for the Smudger Halloween Challenge! Your spooky coffin is perfect for the challenge…nice work!
    ~wendy~DT Smudger Challenge Blog

  28. Wow, this is fabulous and so authentic! Love the look of the coffin and the image on top is perfect. Love all the colors and embellishments! Thank you so very much for sharing at TTCRD. Hugz, Colleen

  29. Corrinne says:

    Spooktacular! Thank you for sharing this creation at Clear It Out Challenges!

    I invite you to join me at the ANYTHING GOES challenge here:
    http://pinandtack.blogspot.com/2012/10/spark-your-creativity-now-challenge-2.html

    Happiness,
    Corrinne

  30. IKE says:

    Forgot to say a big Thank You for joining us at the Smudger Challenge with this fabbo creation 🙂 xxx

  31. Andrea C says:

    Absolutely gorgeous work. Thanks for entering i in the Smudger Challenge blog. x

  32. lokayayi says:

    This is so adorable!!!! I love it!!!

  33. Annette G says:

    wow this is fabulous, thank you for entering into the spooky fun at Smudger, Annette x

  34. Margaretha says:

    Wow, very nice !! Love it !! Thank you for participating at the Scraphouse Challenge ! Kind regards, Margaretha / Scraphouse

  35. Lynn says:

    Spooktacular work thanks for playing along with us @ CIOT challenge this week

  36. lorihairston says:

    Very cool – loved reading about your technique to create it! Love the idea that she can hang it up, it would be a great ornament! So glad you linked up at Art With No Boundaries!

  37. Dora says:

    O wow this is stunning. Love the image and fantastic coffin.Thank you for joining us at Hooked on Crafts this month. xx

Leave a Reply

