Day 8 of 31 days of Halloween and Movie Madness!

Good morning and welcome to day 8 of 31 days of Halloween presented by the one and only Smeared and Smudged! You should have arrived here from the oh so awesome Tori!

It is also Monday so that means there is a new challenge at Smudgy Antics and the theme is “Movie Madness” We want to see what kind of inspiration you can get from a movie.  Being October, I would suggest a scary or creepy movie of some sort.

So here is my offering and my DT project for Smudgy Antics challenge blog: “Arachnophobia”

I have used the digi stamp “Tarantula” from Smeared Ink! (Follow the link to get yours.) If you haven’t been to the Smeared Ink store in a bit, then you are missing out on some fabulous new digis just released!

For my circle to represent a spiderweb I use one of those cardboard things that come with the frozen pizzas. I spray painted it black and wrapped it with gauze for the web.  I colored my Tarantulas with Copic markers.

The Tarantulas have themselves a victim! Remember in the movie Arachnophobia there was that one woman who was caught in the web, and she kept getting bigger and bigger then exploded? Gross ungh?

Now it is time for you to give yourself over to Kapree! I have a full blog roll on my side bar!

Thank you for your visit and for your comments!

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Day 8 of 31 days of Halloween and Movie Madness!

  1. ~steph~ says:

    Great movie and I love your project! So creepy with all those spiders.

  2. IKE says:

    OMG – I’ve been waiting for you to post this… it really creeps me out in it’s awesomeness. !! I saw that film and it gave me the willies. This piece is genius !! 😀 xx

  3. Fabulous!! LOVE it! Brilliant use of a pizza board and some creepy cloth!!

  4. scrapunzel1 says:

    It is really good. I think I should have waited until my breakfast settled a little before I took a good look at it. Blech! Think you did too good of a job. WTG GF!!! 🙂

  5. Pam says:

    Such a twisted project. I absolutely adore it. So incredibly clever and detailed. Thank you for sharing your talents.

  6. Very cool spider ‘web’!!

  7. Celeste says:

    I love this! So creepylicious!

  8. sharonsahl says:

    Eeew!! I love the creepiness of this piece! And of the slightly twisted mind that visualized it and made it a reality for our bloghop! Kudos!

  9. Lady B says:

    You have managed to make something I won’t even touch! Your project is super creepy and I frickin love it!

  10. Jane says:

    Wow love it awesome
    Hugs xxx

  11. Way to go with the recycling! Love your web and the tarantulas give me the major creeps! xxD

  12. Eeek! How cool is that! Kristy, you are fabulous!

  13. monique says:

    brilliant, this is so clever . Looove it you rock

  14. Fab project! Always enjoy looking at your creations.
    Hugs,
    Julia

  15. Crazy creepy project! I liked how u used stamped tarantulas within the web!

  16. Susan Salyer says:

    oh my how creepy …yuck spiders! awesome art. I love it.
    susan s.

  17. lisa says:

    this is so so so cool! fantastic imagination!

  18. Lindsay says:

    What a wonderful and different idea, love it
    Lindsay xx

  19. shell says:

    Kristy you Rock Girl!! That movie freaked the hell out of me and your piece gives me the chills it’s absolutely awesome!!
    *hugs* Shell xxx

  20. Croms says:

    Absolutely fabulous Kristy xxx

Leave a Reply

