Day 9 of 31 days of Halloween by Smeared and Smudged!

Good morning my lovelies, it’s day 9 of 31 days of Halloween presented by the one and only Smeared and Smudged! I have a complete blog roll on my side bar, but you should have arrived here from the very lovely Tori!

My offering today is an altered coffin:

Inside

Inside

The front image, and the witch w/ flying kitties, is a rubber stamp from Sweet Pea stamps. The stamp on the right side is a digi stamps from Delicious Doodles. The senti is from Stampin’ Up. I colored that image with Prismacolor pencils and baby oil. The front image and the witch were colored with Copic markers.

All the embllies on the coffin is made from polymer clay. The butterflies, I stamped onto clay, the others are from molds. I used modeling paste added my goodies, once dried, I painted it with black Gesso. Then I used Rubz to add some color. I used some acrylic spry sealer for the top and sides. On the inside of the coffin, I used Modge Podge to adhere by images and seal them. I added a some felt to the bottom so the person this is receiving this can either sit it some  where or hang it and it wont scratch her table.  I made the inside flat, because I wanted my friend to be able to use this as a box, she can put stuff inside and not hurt the pictures inside. It can be a keep sake box for her charms.

Well there you have it hope you enjoyed my project for today! Because it’s not time to Give yourself over to Kapree!

Don’t forget about the new challenge at Smudgy Antics this week! One lucky winner will win a gift cert to Smeared Ink’s store!

Thank you for your visit and for your comments! Have a creeptastic day my friends!

I would like to enter my altered coffin into the following challenges:

PanPastel UK challenge Blog: Challenge #39 Altered/Recycled item (Mine is an altered coffin.)

Come and Get it Challenges: Challenge “Pick 3” (My 3 is: Purple, Green, Black)

No Matter Which challenges (NMWC): challenge #3 “Halloween or Halloween colors)

Crafty Calender Challenge: challenge “All things spooky”

Catch The Bug Challenge Blog: challenge “Anything goes”

Joyful Stamper: Inspire me Fridays: challenge 79 “Anything Goes”

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Day 9 of 31 days of Halloween by Smeared and Smudged!

  1. Kristy~ Amazing coffin!!! I LOVE all thr images that you’ve used as well as the great clay embellies!!!

  2. shell says:

    Wow Kristy this is amazing!! I just want to touch it the texture on it looks fabulous! xxxx

  3. IKE says:

    Oooh – that is gorgeous – fabulous texture and great images. Super colouring too 🙂 xxx

  4. wendy says:

    wow wow wow! Kristy everything about the coffin is outstanding! Love all the clay details, the texture, the images, the coloring…speechless right now!

  5. scrapunzel1 says:

    Looks fantastic! It is amazing to me that you can turn a plain box into that. I need lessons! Wowzers!!!

  6. Your coffin for charms is uber eerie..I love that u used polymer clay- looks like it’s been discovered in the swamp..fabulous!

  7. Lady B says:

    Beyond Awesome! After seeing your coffins I don’t think I can ever go back to making flat coffins again. Well, you will see a few because I don’t want to start over, but I’m totally going to add some type of texture in the future. You have totally inspired me!

  8. sharonsahl says:

    I love your texturing too – gotta give it a try. Your molded charms look really nice. Do you paint them before you use the rubnbuff of is it something else you’re using? I’m loving your projects this year with all the embellishments!!

  9. Pam says:

    WHat a completely grusome coffin. I love all the detail you put into this 3D project. Love it. Thank you for sharing you creativity.

  10. Susan Salyer says:

    how marvelous! wonderful wonderful..inspiring your hard labor is wonderful
    hugs,
    susan s.

  11. WOW! Is this ever a fabulous piece of art! Too gorgeous for words, both inside and out. xxD

  12. Lindsay says:

    Fabulous, I love those faces and the textures on your coffin look amazing
    Lindsay xx

  13. Oh, this is awesome! Fab creation.
    Thanks for sharing!
    Hugs,
    Julia

  14. Amazing fabulous coffin, Kristy! Lovely lovely!

  15. That coffin looks awesome, Kristy! Think I have to try it out myself…thanks for the inspiration!

  16. Judy says:

    Love your creations – very unusual and unique. Thank you for joining us at Come and Get it Challenges this week.

  17. Jane says:

    Amazing love your coffin
    Hugs xxxx

  18. ~steph~ says:

    Fabulous job altering that coffin, what a great gift. Love all the texture you’ve added.

  19. Marion Lones says:

    brrrrr spooky…..thanks for joining us at NMWC and good luck, hugs, Marion

  20. SuzanneK says:

    OMG this is soooooo creative. Thanks for playing along with us this month at NMW Challenges, hope to see you again next challenge. Hugz Suzanne

  21. Min says:

    Fabulous project! Thanks so much for playin’ along with us this week for the Catch The Bug Anything Goes Challenge with Bugaboo Stamps! We hope you join us again tomorrow for our Anything Goes challenge.
    Hugs & Happy Days! ~Min
    Kaymin Kreations

  22. Sandye Curry says:

    Wow! What a cute project!!!!! Thanks for playing in the Bugaboo Challenge.

Leave a Reply

