Day 15 of 31 days of Halloween by S and S! And Dia De Los Muertos challenge!

Good morning wicked crafters, today is day 15 of 31 Days of Halloween presented by Smeared and Smudged! Also it’s Monday so that means today is the first day of the new challenge at Smudgy Antics, and the theme is “Dia De Los Muertos.” The rules to play at Smudgy Antics has changed: There will be no more top 3 or random winner. Our Design Team will vote for ONE winner and that person gets a button and prize. You do not have to use a Smeared Ink image to win. We pick the best of the entries so bring your A-GAME!

You should have come here via Tori’s blog! (I have a full blog roll on my side bar.)

Now on to my offering and my DT project for Smudgy Antics:

The top dig stamp was created by Ike and it’s located in the Smeared Ink store called “Dia De Los Mouertos 1” (Follow the link to get yours.) The two bottom digi stamps also found in the Smeared Ink store, these were created by Lady B and it is called “Calaveras- Sugar Skull 2.” (Follow the ink to get yours.)

I colored my digi stamps with Copic markers. then used Mod Podge to seal it on my Alter Angel.

I found this odd looking Angel at a thrift store, I sanded it down and repainted it. This is what it look like before:

Now let’s go see what Kapree has for us today!

I hope to see you enter the Smudgy Antics challenge!

Thank you for your visit today and for your comments!

Stay crafty!

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Day 15 of 31 days of Halloween by S and S! And Dia De Los Muertos challenge!

  1. Lady B says:

    Fabulous alteration! I like your version way better! Gorgeous coloring of the images and they stand out so well against that black paint. Amazing work!

  2. IKE says:

    WoWza – gorgeous creation. I love how you changed the angel into like a mini Altar. Fabulous colouring on the images. This piece rocks !! xxxx

  3. wendy says:

    Kristy what an amazing transformation…great imagination! Love the images you used and the coloring is superb!!!

  4. Celeste says:

    Way to recycle! Those images are great and your coloring is awesome. Thanks for sharing.

  5. Gloria Jean says:

    such a sweet projct..you have a vivid imag. smiles, Jean

  6. sharonsahl says:

    Your imagination is astounding!! I would have given the angel at least a 3 foot shun but you have made a wonderful alteration of it to the dark arts! Love, love, love it!

  7. Brilliant transformation, chickie! I love this! Would look great in my Dia de los Muertos dining room. xxD

  8. Pam says:

    Awesome re-purposed 3D piece. Thank you for sharing your art and your heart.

  9. Leigh S-B says:

    Oh WOW! What a fun thrift store find and of course your transformation is exactly what it needed! Great job!

  10. Jane's Craft says:

    love what you have done with the angel
    hugs xxx

  11. monique says:

    aboslutely brilliant great job, love how you altered the angel

  12. Fab altered project.
    Hugs,
    Julia

  13. Susan Salyer says:

    awesome Kristy..wonderful work..you are in my prayers tomorrow.hugs,
    susan s.

  14. ~steph~ says:

    Amazing altered project!

  15. Fabulous Transformation!! LOVE your skulls!!

  16. I love it! Brilliant craft upcycle!

Leave a Reply

