Day 20 of 31 days of Halloween by Smeared and Smudged

Top O’ the mornin’ to ya! This is day 20 of the 31 days of Halloween 4 blog hop, presented by the one and only Smeared and Smudged! You know the drill by now… you should have arrived here from Tori’s blog, and full rules are on Terra’s bog. I have a full blog roll on my side bar.

My offering today is a card:

I have used {ippity} stamp set: “That’s Creepy”

I followed this sketch:

I would like to enter this card into the Chick Challenges {with ippity} Sketch challenge #47

It is now time for you to go visit with Kapree!

Thank you for popping in, and thank you for your comments.

Happy Haunting!

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Day 20 of 31 days of Halloween by Smeared and Smudged

  1. Kristy, you interpretation of the sketch is inspired! I love !

  2. Susan Salyer says:

    how darling. I love this challenge piece. the lay out looks fun
    hugs,
    susan s.

  3. sharonsahl says:

    Kristy, this is wonderful. I loved that MS raven paper but passed on it – now that I see how you’ve used it, I think that was a mistake. Your bright yellow bars and the ribbon across the card make me think of a crime scene! Don’t know if that was intentional or just my overactive imagination!

  4. Celeste says:

    Thanks for showing the stamps, that is one cool set. I love the colors you used for your layout, the crows are cool and I love the bottle cap.

  5. Lady B says:

    Cool card and fabulous take on the sketch! That looks like a hard sketch, but you made it work! Reading Sharon’s comment, I got to thinking…which is a dangerous thing. Anyway, the yellow bars look like a jail cell and you have black birds behind the bars so you have created a Jail-Bird Halloween card. Can I send it to my ex in Westville Prison? Just kidding, girl! Your papers rock and your card is vibrant and fun 🙂

  6. Pam says:

    What a wonderful card. Very festive and cheery colors. Thank you for sharing.

  7. Fab stamps and great sketch. Love your paper choice. xxD

  8. Jane says:

    Love your card great background paper
    Hugs xxx

  9. Leigh S-B says:

    Wonderful use of the inspiration sketch and stamp set!

  10. Great card!
    Hugs,
    Julia

  11. carla says:

    How cool! I bought those skull embellies too!

  12. ~steph~ says:

    Love that stamp set and that sketch! Great work!

  13. Noelle Reese says:

    I love the cat! The cat with the pierced ear is killing me LOL

  14. Noelle Reese says:

    I love the card I mean LOL I told you the cat was killing me LOL

  15. Jenny Johns says:

    What a fun card KristyLee! That raven paper looks awesome as panels too! Thank you so much for joining my sketch at Chick Challenges!
    Jen

Leave a Reply

