Day 23 of 31 days of Halloween 4 by Smeared and Smudged!

Good morning all you wicked hoppers, bloggers, and crafters, today is day 23 of the 31 days of Halloween 4 blog hop, presented by Smeared and Smudged! I just can’t believe how the time has flown by!?! Well, you may or many not have arrived here from Tori’s blog, however, you can click on her name to go to her blog and there is a full blog roll on my side bar, so make sure you check out all the Halloween goodness out there just for us!

My offering today is a card:

The image comes from Dover. I colored it with Copics and Prismacolor pencils. The swirls were cut from a Sizzix die-cut using gold CS from  The Metallic Stack by DCWV. I painted the BG of the image with watercolor Pearlessance in gold.

Now it is time to visit with Kapree!

I thank you all for you wonderful comments!

Stay crafty!

I would like to enter my card into the following challenges:

Sparkle and Glitter the Rick St. Dennis challenge blog: challenge #2 “Sweet or Spooky Hallowe’en”

Lady Anne’s Challenges: challenge “Anything Goes”

I Did it Creations challenge blog: challenge #130 “Halloween”

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Day 23 of 31 days of Halloween 4 by Smeared and Smudged!

  1. It’s gorgeous, Kristy! And oh so romantic!

  2. Gorgeous! So hauntingly beautiful! the blood tear is really getting to me. xxD

  3. scrapunzel1 says:

    I just think this is stunning! I love it. I think it is gorgeous. You will soon have made it all 31 days! Woo Hoo!!! 🙂

  4. Oh Golly thi sis great, what a brilliant creation. Thanks for sharing with us on Sparkle and Glitter with Rick this fortnight, Love Hazelxo

  5. ~steph~ says:

    Lovely card, those softer colors are perfect.

  6. sharonsahl says:

    Wow! What a gorgeous rendering of the Dover art! Did you join their Pictura site? I’ve been thinking about it but own enough Dover books that I could start my own! This is really amazingly beautiful!!

  7. Susan Salyer says:

    oh my gosh Kristy I love this and the write up about you! awesome awesome..i am smiling wish you were here I would just give you a hug..then go buy the image..lol
    hugs,
    susan

  8. Jane says:

    This is perfect love it
    Hugs xxx

  9. Leigh S-B says:

    Great image and beautifully colored! Awesome!

  10. Penny says:

    Wow, what a fabulous card! Love the image and coloring, the fabulous background paper, die cuts, and great sentiment. Thank you so much for sharing this with us at Lady Anne’s! :^)
    Hugs, Penny

  11. Lady B says:

    Gorgeous card, Kristy! It gave me goosebumps 🙂

  12. Pam says:

    That looks quite romantic in a haunting sort of way. Thank you for sharing your art work.

  13. justanotherstamper says:

    oohhh love this image is fab!

  14. Fab creation. Your art is so inspiring. TFS!
    Hugs,
    Julia

  15. Great color combo and design , I love the vampires

  16. Lovely card! love the colours and pretty swirls XX

  17. sharon swain says:

    Great card, Thank s for joinig us at Lady Anne’s Challenge

  18. mummylade says:

    wow, it’s just gorgeous! Thank you for playing along with us at Sparkle and Glitter and good luck!

  19. monique says:

    gorgeous Kristy love it, thanks for sharing at sparkle and glitter

  20. Miranda says:

    cool card Kristy fabulous
    Thanks for joining our sparkle and glitter challenge this week
    hugs
    Miranda
    DT

Leave a Reply

