Time Stands Still at Smudgy Antics this week!

With the holidays fast approaching, it feels like time is flying by at a dizzying pace.   Everyone is rushing around getting shopping done, planning parties, and buying presents.  Many will be celebrating their holiday of choice soon, and before you know it we will be ringing in the New Year!

We at Smudgy Antics are asking you to slow it down a bit for this challenge.  Not only will time be slowing down, it will come to a complete stop! Why? Because this week’s challenge theme is “TIME STANDS STILL“.

I hope you have the time to join me in another fun challenge at Smudgy Antics!

For my DT project I made a journal page:

All of my digi stamps are curtsy of Smeared Ink. Check out Smeared Ink’s store for all the new releases! The text I typed from my computer.

I sprayed some Dyslousions inks and used one of their stencils for the edges. I colored my images with Copics sketch, and Copic Glitter markers.

So what do ya think? I cant wait to see what you come up with!

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Time Stands Still at Smudgy Antics this week!

  1. IKE says:

    OMG – Freakin’ A… this so totally rocks Kristy !!! It’s AWESOME xxxxx

  2. It’s brilliant, Kristy! I love it!

  3. monique says:

    awesome page love it kristy, so many images you used, great job

  4. JoyceAnn says:

    Outstanding page! The colors to start off with are so appealing, awesome job on all the collage stamping and add ons, the pieces of frame really add a special touch too! Love it!

  5. shell says:

    Kristy you totally rocked this piece girl! Your background is as exciting as the images you have used on it! Fab work xxxx

  6. bossebull says:

    very cool creation! 🙂 and great combination! xx

  7. Susan Salyer says:

    I love journal pages! what you did here is awesome! wonderful Kristy. awesome!
    hugs,
    susan s.

Leave a Reply

