RSD and Smeared and Smudged!

Happy Thanksgiving to all, hope everyone who celebrates had a wonderful feast!

I have made a card using Smeared and Smudge’s November card sketch:

And I have made this card for Rick St. Dennis’ challenge blog “Sparkle and Glitter.” The theme is Twisted Holidaze, challenge #4.

Here is my card:

Both of my digi images are from Rick St. Dennis. The DSP is Stampin’ Up. Snowflakes are from Jolee’s. I used a Spellbinder to cut out the Merry Creepmas senti (That I popped up with a pop dot) and the image. I used Copics to color. I colored the bell, holly, and shoes with glitter Copics.

Thank you for your visit and thank you for your comments! Stay crafty my friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to RSD and Smeared and Smudged!

  1. Vee Cassidy says:

    Wow that is brilliant, Kristy. Vee xx

  2. IKE says:

    LoL – excellent card Kristy. I just love the faces on those parcels… I’ve never noticed them before. Such a fun card xxxx

  3. Fabulous card, KristyLee!! Rick’s images really come to life in your creation. Thanks for playing along with us at Glitter and Sparkle. Twisted indeed.

  4. Lady B says:

    Kristy, your card is out of this world! Super clever using the Creepmas sentiment in the ornament tag! I’m totally snagging your idea 🙂 Awesome take on the Twisted Holidaze theme as well as the sketch. You rock! Thanks for playing along with us at Sparkle and Glitter with RSD 🙂

  5. Aletha Jane says:

    I love this Kristy! Fantastic creation with Rick’s images. Now where did you get your blog background? That is really wicked too.

  6. Sooo cute, Kristy! Can’t wait to color that image too. Great colors you used. xxD

  7. Monique says:

    Awesome card kirsty. Great idea to put the creepmas senti in the die cut. Love it

    Thanks for sharing at sparkle and glitter

  8. Miranda says:

    fab card kristy, awesome
    thanks for joining the Sparkle and Glitter challenge this week
    hugs
    Miranda
    DT

  9. WOW I love this card, its brilliant, Really like how you made the Bauble sentiment too. Thanks for playing along on Sparkle and Glitter with Rick this fortnight, Love Hazelxo

  10. mummylade says:

    Absolutely gorgeous! And thank you for joining us at Sparkle and Glitter!

  11. Croms says:

    Hi Kristy, Adore this card and it would take pride of place here if I were to receive it. Love the Creepmas bauble. Thank you for sharing this with us at Sparkle & Glitter with RSD xxx

  12. Kristy says:

    Thank you all for your very nice comments! I appreciate them and appreciate all of you!

Leave a Reply

