Smudgy Antics’ challenge Pocket card!

Welcome back for another challenge with Smudgy Antics!

The challenge theme this fortnight is
Make a Project with a Pocket“.
We at Smudgy Antics challenge you to make a project with a pocket.  You can make a decorative envelope, a pocket card, or you can add a pocket to a canvas or a journal page.  If paper isn’t your thing, feel free to go three dimensional and alter an object using a pocket or creating a pocket within the piece.  The more unique you can get, the better.  We love it when you guys and gals think outside the box!
Remember to use a stamped image (real or digi) and follow the rules posted in the left sidebar.
You will have 2 WEEKS to submit your projects to Mr. Linky.
For inspiration, check out the work from the Smudgy Antics’ DT gals!
Here is my DT card for Smudgy Antics:
Pocket-envie-challenge
Pocket-envie-challenge-side
I have used a digital stamp from Smeared Ink, “Anatomical Heart- Candy is Dandy” (Follow the link to get yours.)
I colored it with Copics, and fussy cut it out. The pocket was made using the Bigz die-cut called “Scallop Envelope” by Stampin’ Up! The confetti hearts areleftovers from using a Spellbinders circle heart cut out. I typed the sentiment and used a Stampin’ Up! punch “Decorative Label Punch” and sponged the edges with “Real Red” ink. The black plastic bow, charms, chain, and the red and silver rhinestone hearts are from stash.  The big shiny red heart shown in the first pix, I made by melting red embossing powder in my melting pot (From Micheal’s) and pouring into a silicon mold from Avon. The back ground DP is from K&Company. On the inside I layered it with more DP, then I cut out a piece of white cardstock using the “Top Note” die-cut from Stampin’ Up! Okay so there you have it, I hope you like my DT card? For more really terrific inspiration on some Pocket projects, you really should check out what my fellow DTs have made!! OH man they are really great!! REALLY!! Here is the link to enter in your Pocket project and to see the DT’s projects, click here!
Looking forward to seeing your creation!
Thank you for stopping by and thank you for your comments! Stay crafty my friends!
Peace,
KristyLee
About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Smudgy Antics’ challenge Pocket card!

  1. Monique says:

    This is so awesome love your card

  2. Aletha Jane says:

    I love this Kristy! How creative!

Leave a Reply

