Lady Brayton’s Glitter, Pink, Gore challenge at S&S!

So the other day Lady Brayton put out a challenge on the Vent at Smeared and Smudged. It is to create her something with Pink, Glitter, and Gore! So here you go Ma Lady:

LBs-challenge02

The senti I typed. The Zombie is from Rick St. Dennis called “Zombie Soft Centers” (Follow the link to get yours.)

From Smeared Ink I used: “Gross Anatomy-Open Torso,” “Gross Anatomy- Heads will Roll,” and “Gross Anatomy-Profile Head.” (Follow the links to get yours.)

The ribbon is from Stampin’ Up! The white fabric in the back is from stash. I made those white w/ Pink Glitter roses with Sclupy clay and a push mold.  The circle card came from Micheal’s. I colored everything with Copics. Then distressed the edges with TH distress inks.

I would like to enter my circle card into the following challenges Please:

Sparkle and Glitter the Rick St. Dennis challenge blog: challenge #8 “Anything but a square”

Robyn’s Fetish challenge blog IDIC: challenge #143 “Round Cards”

Haunted Design House: challenge HDH #159 “Famous Last Words” (Since the zombie wont be around much longer, those are his last words.)

Thank you for your visit, and thank you for your comments!!

Stay Crafty My Friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I am a stay at home doggie mommy of 3. Two Chihuahuas, one long hair and one short haired. I also have a German Sheppard. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, hot-tempered, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. I started making cards when I was around 13. I have a passion for making greeting cards, tongue and cheek cards, scrap-booking, crafting, altered art, sewing, baking, and polymer clay. I am on the Design Team for (LOC) Left of Center challenges. I am always on the lookout for new techniques to try. I am also a Coach for "Fun Stampers Journey" a new sister company of Spellbinders. Please visit my web site: Funstampersjourney.com/96 I am also involved with a great company called "Young Living" they sell all healthy products, and oils. If you want to feel better and or look better, not just for you but for your entire family including the kids, then you must check out this great company, here: www.YoungLiving.org/KLDeyette You can ask me questions any time about them. Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always enjoy the journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Lady Brayton’s Glitter, Pink, Gore challenge at S&S!

  1. He is fabulous KristyLee!! I love how you popped the eyes out of the heads! Brilliant!

  2. Thanks so much for playing in the Dungeon and at Sparkle and Glitter!!

  3. ROTFLMAO! Brilliant, Kristy! Fab for all challenges. thanks for sharing with HDH. xxD

  4. Andrea C says:

    Haha excellent work. Thanks for playing along with Haunted Design House also xx

  5. Lady B says:

    Kristy, this rocks my socks! I already told you how freakin’ fangtastic your card is on FB, but I felt the need to tell you again on your blog. You and the other gals that played along with my vent challenge totally made me smile. I do think you have brought me out of the blah pit I was in. Thank you so much for lifting my spirits and allowing me to see such a fun and fabulous project! Your attention to detail is amazing. This card is perfection! Thanks for playing along with us at Sparkle and Glitter with RSD as well 🙂

  6. Lady B says:

    Oh…I forgot to mention, popping out the eyes from the heads was a brilliant, inspired idea! It is evident that those were the bits you “pulled out” just for me and put in the candy box. Your mind is beautifully twisted. I love you, girl!

  7. mark says:

    very cool, I love the use of the plastic netting and the way you colour up the images is awesome. thanks for joining us at haunted design house

  8. Didos says:

    Ah this is lovely, Well in a brilliantly Gorish kinda way. Im sure his Beau will adore her gift!! LOVE IT !! Thanks for playing along on Anything but Square fortnight on Sparkle and Glitter with Rick, Hazelxox

  9. Kristy, I am not into these kind of images, but your coloring is really good on it. I love the flowers and ribbon you used on your card. thanks for sharing. Edwina Brown

  10. Croms says:

    How wonderful Kristy – a sight for sore eyes to feast upon. I love the choice of images – and yes – I notices the lack of eyes on the “other” images. Thank you for sharing with us at Haunted Design House and at Sparkle & Glitter with RSD

  11. Sandra says:

    Fantastic ! I love the whole details, and the pink colour 🙂

  12. IKE says:

    Hahahaha – love this… he sure is scarier than the Milk Tray man LoL Brilliant make Kristy. Thank you for playing along with us at Haunted Design House 🙂 xxxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

