Another New Release for Simply Steampunk challenges!

garden-coll6-02

I have made an 8×10 wall hanging for my DT project for Simply Steampunk Challenges!

I have used the digi called “Letter G” (Follow the link to get yours!) These digi stamps are a limited edition, so get yours before they are no loner available! I colored my image with Copics. I used some was washi tap, I used Tim Holtz clock die-cut, using Chocolate Chip car stock. I made 2 charms out of Tim Holtz’ acrylic tags, (The frog and butterfly.) The clock and tiny bottle with notes are from Micheal’s. The compass I picked up at one of the Scrapbook store that  did a Hop with.

The BG DSP and the DSP on the sides that I fussy cut is from Recollections “Steampunk Botanica” collection!  The butterfly charm I made using Graphic 45 paper!

garden-01

Close up view of the digi image!

garden-05

I used Crystal Effects to glue the image to the acrylic circle, I cut the from from a magazine.

garden-03

Another close up view of my charms.

garden-04Here is a close up view of the compass.

If you would like to see what the other DTs did with the “New Release” images then follow this blog link! Or you can cut and past this: http://simplysteampunkchallenges.blogspot.com/

I do you you come out and play in our Simply Steampunk challenge!

Thank you for your visit and fro our comments! Stay crafty my friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Another New Release for Simply Steampunk challenges!

  1. scrapunzel1 says:

    This looks awesome! I love the way it looks! 🙂

  2. G-gorgeous wall hanging, Kristy! I may have to break down and get this image. I LOVE those flowers with the eyeballs! And I adore that toad charm and the way you cut the paper to frame everything. Beautiful! Hope you’re doing well, my friend.
    Much love,
    Glo

  3. jennifer D says:

    OMG this is Amazing all the Gorgeous Colouring and all the amazing little Embellishments you have created!

  4. susan salyer says:

    I believe this is the prettiest piece I have ever seen done.It is so lovely Kristy,be proud of this.so detailed and just stunning.I hope you submit this to a magazine and share it with more people it is awesome!
    hugs

  5. Absolutely wonderful, Kristy! Great coloring and I love all the fabulous embellies you used. So much fun and the longer I look, the more I see. xxD

Leave a Reply

