Bits of Lace challenge at Simply Steampunk Challenges!

Time for a new Challenge.. You ready? this month we are doing “Bit’s of Lace”
So now you have one month to pick an SBS Steampunk Image and lets see what you can do.
The Dt all used the Amazing Original Steampunks that you can purchase here .
I made a Tag book for my DT project:
Bit-o-Lace-01
Bit-o-Lace-02
Bit-o-Lace-03
Bit-o-Lace-04
Bit-o-Lace--06-inside
Shown with out the Tags.
Bit-o-Lace-5-back
This is the back.
Org-Steampunks-02-tag-bit-o Org-Steampunks-04 Org-Steampunks-tag
Org-Steampunks-01-tag
I was going for a inspirational project. All digis are from Simply Betty. All of them are from the “Original Steampunks” collection (Follow the link to get yours!) The sentiment are from Tim Holtz. Except one it’s from Unity/ippity stamp co. It’s the second to the last tag. I have used Tim Holtz Distress Paints for the back ground. I  have used Tim Holtz and Smeared Ink’s rubber stamps on the background.
The lace and shear green ribbon, came from Stampin’ Up!  I sprayed the tops of all of the tags with “Goosebumps.” It acts as a sealer and it leave a bumpy texture, that is kinda shiny and sparkly.
I hope you enjoyed your visit and I hope you come out and play! Stay crafty my friends!
Click here to go to the Simply Steampunk challenge!
SteampunkBlogBadge_zpseb13680c
About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Bits of Lace challenge at Simply Steampunk Challenges!

  1. Wow Kristy! This is beyond AMAzing! Fabuous work. I’m blown away. xxD

  2. susan salyer says:

    The work here is very beautiful. I love your work with the ink and the images…as always your coloring is masterful and now you have added inking with it …BEAUTIFUL work Kristy.
    hugs
    susan s.

  3. sharonsahl says:

    What a gorgeous tag book! Each one of your tags is totally inspired. That Distress paint is pretty new, isn’t it? I love how you’ve used it for your backgrounds!!

  4. Monique says:

    Gorgeous tags. I love the bright colours

  5. Absolutely stunning book and tags!! Gorgeous colors and that Buddha bead is AWESOME!!!

  6. Lady B says:

    Gorgeous work, Kristy!

Leave a Reply

