DT Throwdown!

Good morning, I am playing in the DT Throwdown for Smeared and Smudged! (Follow the link to the rest of the DT’s groups that are playing.) The theme this go around is “Mini Books.” I have made my mini book using Smeared Ink’s new release stamps “Zodiac digi set.” (Follow the link to get yours.)

Here is my mini book it is a 4×4 Fat Book:

front-cover

This is the front cover, it is a picture of the entire drawing of the Zodiac set. I printed it then used TH distress ink on top. Printed out the senti “What’z your Sign?” The stickers are from Stampin’ Up.

Aries

The order of the astrological signs is: Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius and Pisces. On the left side I talk about what Zodiac means. On the right side I of course started off with Aries. I colored with Copics then used TH distress ink on top. The metal looking Yin and Yang symbol, I created by making four layers of Silver embossed piece of paper, then stamped my rubber Yin and Yang symbol stamp in it while still hot. The punched it out with a circle punch and added a pop dot.

taurusOn the left side I talk about what is an Aries, this is on the back of the picture side of the Aries page. On the right side is Taurus. I colored this digi with Copics then used TH distress ink on top.

gimni

On the left which is the back side of Taurus I talk about what it means to be that sign. On the right side is Gemini, also colored with Copics and distressed w/ TH’s distress ink. I also used TH’s distress ink on the picture in the back-ground.  I used a piece of red w/ white polka dots craft tape on the left side.

cancer

On the left side (Back side of Gemini) I describe the traits of what a Gemini person might have. On the right side is Cancer. I used some more craft tape. Colored with Copics and distressed the Zodiac digi and the picture behind it with TH distress ink. I added a jeweled butterfly from stash.

Leo

On the left side on the back side of the Cancer page is where I typed the traits of one born under this sign. On the right side is Leo. (My grand-daughter is a Leo and I find it interesting that her name starts with the letter L. It’s “Leia” pronounced just like in the Star Wars movies “Princess Leia” and spelled the same way too. My little Leo Leia. Okay got side tracked for a moment. Any ways, this digi was colored with Copics and distressed w/ TH ink.

Virgo

On the left (Back side of Leo) I talk about the traits. On the right side is Virgo. I colored this digi like the rest of them. The hand I downloaded from the web. I colored it using TH’s new distress paints.

Virgo-on-back

This is the back of Virgo, where I explain the traits. Then I of course used TH’s distress ink! This concludes this mini book. I have done the first 6 signs of the Zodiac. I had fun making this mini book and will probably make the last 6 signs as Vol. 2!

I hope you have enjoyed my mini book. Thank you for your visit and Thank you for your comments.

Please check out the other groups DT’s work by clicking here! When you go to this link please vote for your favorite group!!!!!

You can also see Tori’s and Lady B’s art work by clicking here!

If you have never been to Smeared and Smudged nig site, it’s a wonderful community click here and check it out! Or cut and paste the url:  http://smearedandsmudged.ning.com/

If your looking for a great challenge check out our Smudgy Antics Challenge Blog!

Stay crafty my friends, and please don’t forget to VOTE!!!!

Peace,

KristyLee

 

 

 

 

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to DT Throwdown!

  1. Gorgeous book, Kristy! Beautiful images all colored fabulously! Best of luck in the Throwdown!
    I have to laugh regarding the Virgo traits. They are pretty right on, except for the compatibility part. My husband is an Aquarius, and my best friend is an Aries! Ha!

  2. Miranda says:

    fantabulous zodiac mini book, just awesome

  3. MONIQUE says:

    gorgeous zodiac book, love it !!!

  4. susan salyer says:

    WOW! Fab book Kristy so much detail and so much work this is extreme!
    hugs
    susan s

  5. Wendy says:

    WoooHooo!!! This is a great mini book Kristy. Great artwork! Good luck in the S&S Throwdown!

  6. barbfoster says:

    Great mini, Kristy! I’ve always loved astrology & the zodiac, so this is right up my alley. Images, inking… love it all… can’t wait to see Volume 2!

  7. Amazing book, Kristy! Love all of the info and fab details. xxD

  8. Gorgeous ,mini book Kristy! love the concept and beautifully done 🙂

  9. I love this little mini book!

  10. Titbelsoeur says:

    Greaaaat album !!! love it !

Leave a Reply

