SMUDGY ANTICS GLITTER AND GORE Challenge! Altered Dominoes!

Edit 5/30/2013: I won 3rd place with my dominoes at “DominoArt” (Follow the link to see the post. And here is the badge she gives out:

DominoART15DaysOfHalfoween3rdPlaceWinner

Good morning this is the start of week 2 of our 2 week challenge at Smudgy Antics! The Theme is “Glitter and Gore” and here is my DT project:

glitter gore chall

I have taken a photo of each one and I am going to post them by there name because their names are numbers.

Girl-1This is Girl 1. (Follow the link to get yours.)

You can get all of these girls as a set or you can get them individually!

Girl-2This is Girl 2. 

Girl-3This is Girl 3.

Girl-4This is Girl 4.

Girl 5This is Girl 5.

Girl-6This is Girl 6.

Girl-7This is Girl 7.

I left a link to the digi on each girl, here is a link to see the full “Broken and Bleeding Digi Set”

All of these digis are from the Smeared Ink store!

I colored all images with Copics fussy cut them out and added them to Dominoes with Crystal Effects. 

On some of the Dominoes I used Tim Holtz Alcohol Inks for the back ground, some are red ink mixed with Pearl, and  Girl 5 is red ink mixed with copper ink.

The cord and charms I picked up at Micheal’s. The cording came as a set, it came w/ the ends and the lobster claws clasps that I had to assemble my self.

For the Glitter I used “Velvet Glitter” that I picked up at a scrapbook store called “Sparkle N Sprinkle”  I used the tape that I bought from them, wrapped it around the sides of the dominoes then added the glitter. According to SNS the glitter will not rub off.

To play our Glitter and Gore challenge at Smudgy Antics click here!

Also once you have entered your project piece, stop by the “Hoard” at Smeared and Smudge and post it there too, for all to see! You still have a few more days to play all the different challenges that are going on at Smeared and Smudged under the tab called “Challenger” check out all the wonder projects folks have  entered in there!! And don’t forget about the “Vent” come tell us what’s on your mind!

I hope you like my project! I cant wait to see yours!

Thank you for stopping by today, and Thank you for your comments! Stay Crafty my Friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to SMUDGY ANTICS GLITTER AND GORE Challenge! Altered Dominoes!

  1. I have been collecting dominoes for some time now. Never really had a plan for them, but I am so inspired by your work, I may have to make something today! Do you keep the black dots on the back or do you sand them off? Or cover them with paper? Brilliant necklaces. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Shelley says:

    Kristy these really are gorgeous! so fabulous colours you have used on them xxxxx

  3. Wendy says:

    Wow Kristy…you have outdone yourself…these dominoes are awesome! I want to go and make a set for myself!!! Love how you colored the digis and love all the glitter…lots of fun!

Leave a Reply

