RSD’s Singing Zombie challenge and a Domino!

Good afternoon friends,

Over at Airless Chambers blog, Rick St. Dennis is having a freebie challenge. Rick offered his singing Zombie digi for free, if you take you make something with it and enter it into the challenge. I made a B-day card as my offering.

RSD-singing-Zombie-challeng

This is the singing Zombie digi from RSD. I colored w/ Copics then distressed the edges.

I use a music embossing folder with a copper metal sheet. I then sprayed the embossed piece with a solution from “TEN seconds Studio”  Below is the stuff I used.

VerDay Special 1

The solution Ages metals.

The gold Happy Birthday is a sticker given to me by a friend. The “From the undead” I used my label maker.  I ordered the brain stamp off line and cant remember from who?

Yesterday I was playing in my craft room and I made another Domino Pendent.

Have you all seen the stickers on cars that say “Salt Life” then it will have like a fish, or skull, or something? When I lived in VA Beach the stickers were everywhere. I moved to FL on the east coast near the beaches and I see the stickers on cars here too. Well I don’t go to the beach much but I do, do art much!!

So now the reason for the quick story:

Art-life-domino-01Art-life-domino-2For the domino I used a freebie from RSD. Colored it w/ Copics. I used Alcohol Inks for the back ground on the domino.  Now you see the “Art Life?” I made that senti w/ my label maker.

Hope you like! Thank you for stopping by today, and Thank you for your comments! Stay crafty my friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

Edit: I won this challenge from RSD’s Airless Chambers blog!! There are a total of 3 winners and I am one of them 🙂 Yay me!

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to RSD’s Singing Zombie challenge and a Domino!

  1. Aletha Jane says:

    Love this Kristy! Thanks for sharing about the metal patina look. And I see you are liking domino art! Great job!
    Hugs,
    Aletha

  2. Great work on the challenge card. LOVE the aged metal background. Gorgeous domino too. xxD

  3. I love the patina background with the flipped down corner-great design element—don’t forget new image first saturday and a new challenge coming too-thanks for entering

  4. Miranda says:

    gorgeous pieces Kristy love them both
    thanks for joining the AC challenge
    hugs
    Miranda
    rick st dennis edt

  5. Oh I love both your pieces, they are super. I really love seeing the dominos they are always stunnig. Thanks for playing on Ricks Monthly Contest, Love Hazel RSD EDT xo

  6. Yet again, another home run, lady!! Loving the Singing Zombie and the metal technique you used. Isn’t that Ten Seconds Studio stuff the best? I have the paints, but haven’t used the solution on actual metal yet. Fabulous domino necklace, too! Someone got bit by that bug, huh? Thanks so much for playing along at Airless Chambers.
    Hugs,
    Glo

  7. Monique says:

    Awesome zombie card and dominonecklace

    Congrats on winning

  8. Matney says:

    WTG on well deserved win! Your coloring was beautiful. Great idea for the music layer and love the brain in the corner.
    Domino is sooo cool. I love that color of blue. Wonderful work.

  9. Wendy says:

    Wow…two great projects…love how you colored the RSD digital stamps. Came from the S&S forum to check out the deets on the domino pendant. Great work!

  10. Elizabeth K says:

    Zombies Rawr! =^_^=

Leave a Reply

