New Release rubber set for Smeared Ink from Rick St. Dennis!

The new release rubber stamp set from Smeared Ink, is called Morte and has been drawn by Rick St. Dennis. This is an exclusive only to Smeared Ink. So If you would like the rubber stamp set then you can go to the Rubber Club at Smeared and Smudged to sign up.

All of the DTs were given and image to work with to show for the New Release, this is what I created:

NR-bottle-01

I used a wine bottle. I first made a vine w/ leaves out of Sclupy clay baked it then added the rest of my other clay pieces I made. I cracked the windows and popped up the skull.

NR-bottle-2That piece at the bottom is a dinosaur skull. I found them at Micheal’s.

NR-bottle-003

NR-bottle4

NR-bottle-6

I used molding paste to create the texture and hold my trinkets. Then painted it with black Gesso after drying, I used “Rubz” to add color to my trinkets. I colored my image w/ Copics.

I hope you check out the Rubber Club!

Also have to been to the nig site Smeared and Smudged lately? Well you should lots of fun things are happening! And so much to do there!

Thank you for stopping by today! Happy Memorial Day! Stay Crafty my Friends! Thank you for your comments!

I would like to enter my project into the following challenges:

Anything Goes Challenge blog: challenge “Hand Made Back Ground” (I did hand make my BG) (56)

Loves Rubberstamps Challenge blog: challenge “Anything but a card” (26)

Five Simple Things. Inspire me Fridays challenges: challenge 104 “Anything Goes” (85)

Craft my Life: My All Crafts Challenges

Rhedd and Rosie Challenge Blog (48)

Make My Monday: challenge “Make your own embellishments” (All of my embellies I made my self.)

Peace,
KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to New Release rubber set for Smeared Ink from Rick St. Dennis!

  1. Monique says:

    Awesome bottle. So much detail. Great job !!

  2. susan salyer says:

    I love this all the wonderful goodies the owls and suns and moons and more the skullies on a bottle the thing seems infinite in goodies and the piece of RSD is colored beautifully I love it ..awesome work Kristy wow!
    hugs

  3. Laura B. says:

    This is so cool! I’m excited to get to play with this set in rubber.:)

  4. What an amazing creation…great use of elements. Thanks for joining at Loves Rubberstamps.

  5. IKE says:

    Eeeeek – so stunningly AWESOME Kristy…. just amazing. I can’t stop looking at all those gorgeous goodies stuck on there. This rocks !!!
    Hugz
    IKE xxxxxxxxx

  6. Zoe says:

    Very unusual! Thanks for joining in Rhedd and Rosie’s challenge, good luck Hun, Zoe DT xx

  7. Wow, so much to look at! Incredible piece. Thank you for entering the Rhedd and Rosie challenge, good luck! Wendy (DT member) xx

  8. Elaine says:

    Wow this is just wonderful! Thank you so much for joining my All Crafts Challenge this time, hope youll join us for the relaunch and blog hop next month with some fab sponsors! Elaine-xxx-

  9. Janine says:

    Wow, what an amazing creation! I just love all the texture and the slightly macabre feel about it, it’s so cool 🙂
    Thanks for sharing it with us at Anything Goes.
    Hugs, Janine xx

  10. Thanks for doing such a cool project featuring my image-really intricate and fascinating to look at

  11. Matney says:

    AMAZING & WOW! This bottle is so well done, all of it! I thank you for all the pictures because I keep seeing new things each time. Wonderful wonderful work.

  12. Monique says:

    Wow, what an awesome bottle. Great job getting all those embellishments on there. Beautiful.

  13. Tina Teasdale says:

    wow amazing altered bottle . Thanks for joining us at Rhedd & Rosies Hugs Tina DT xx

  14. Fliss says:

    A really amazing creation. The detail is fabulous and all the texture looks just stunning.
    Thanks so much for taking part in my MMM handmade embellishment challenge and hope to see you again.
    Fliss x

Leave a Reply

