May’s Design Team Throwdown!

May’s Design Team Throwdown for Smeared and Smudge!

The themes are chosen by who ever wins, and last month the winners were  Quoth the Raven blog DT.

So they have chosen the theme “Tooth and Claw” here is my project for this challenge:

Dragon-Goddess-for-Throwdow

I have used Smeared Ink’s Woman of Power digi called “Tiamat” (Follow the link to get yours.) She was colored w/ Copics. Hair and Dragon colored w/ Prismacolor pencils. The gold was colored with a gold pen. I then added Crystal Effects to all the gold coloring ie: arm band, nails, teeth, and top of the Dragons nose. I also out lined parts of the dragons head w/ the gold pen. I have used pop dots and popped her up.

For the senti, I used copper metal, and metal stamps. For the back ground I used molding paste and added 2 different types of seeds beads and some trinkets. I then painted it with black Gesso. I used “Rubz” for accent color. This was done on an 8×10 flat canvas.

I hope you like my project!

Now you must go and check out the other Teams projects and VOTE for your favorite team!! Click Here! Every one has done a fabulous job, so I know it will be hard fro you to vote. But your voting for the whole team not an individual piece.

Thank you for visiting my blog, thank you for your comments, and as always…. Stay crafty my friends! And have fun VOTING!

Peace,

KristyLee

 

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to May’s Design Team Throwdown!

  1. Shelley says:

    You have totally rocked this theme! I just love this piece it all works so well together. Good luck with the DTT *hugs* Shell xxxxx

  2. Monique says:

    Looks great love the little dinosaurs

    Goodluck in the throwdown

    Mo

  3. IKE says:

    Absolutely AWESOME Kristy – she’s a stunner and I love the little Dinos 😀 xxxxxxxxx

  4. blackdragon says:

    Kristy this canvas is just so touchy feely…. i want to hold it and feel every square inch.
    The prehistoric wingless dragons are simply perfect and everything works together to form one 8”x10” masterpiece.
    Gorgeous my friend…. gorgeous. Good luck in the throwdown love always BDx

  5. FABULOUS piece Kristy, Love the texture and the dinosaurs in the background and your colouring of the image is beautiful……..FAB!

  6. susan salyer says:

    well you did it again. totally mastered it. awesome awesome art Kristy love the textures..you are having fun with the dinos love your image it is colored beautifully as always.
    hugs
    susan s

  7. Croms says:

    Kristy I just love this! So many bits and bobs to make a cohesive whole. An awesome textured canvas sweetie. xxx Goodluck in the throwdown

  8. Matney says:

    Wonderful canvas. Love all the additions for the awesome texture. Goddess and dragon so beautifully made.

  9. Miranda says:

    great canvas, the BG looks cool

  10. Lady B says:

    I always adore your canvas pieces, but this one is immense! I LOVE the textures you have achieved and the little dinosaurs, embellishments, and bits and bobs totally make the piece for me! I think modeling paste and rubz will be on my next shopping list!

  11. Leigh S-B says:

    Absolutely stunning Kristy! You did an amazing job on this canvas, such detail, such texture! Your colouring on Tiamat is wonderful, she’s so powerful! Fabulous job all round!

Leave a Reply

