WEEK 2 of Make Something Using Feathers, Fur, or a Combination of the Two.

 

fur-or-feathers-challengeGood morning Friends, I have a DT Tag to share with you. At Smudgy Antics there is one week left to play the “Use Feather Fur or both” I went with the Fur.

My background was made using three different rubber stamps from the “Urban Decay” set by Smeared Ink. If you would like to check out the Rubber Club click here! I then used Dyulsions spray inks. I used one of the digital stamps from Smeared Ink’s “Freaky Girl Digi Set” (Follow the link to see them all) I colored her w/ Copics, hair w/ Prismacolor pencils. On the tip of her tail I added white Flocking! The senti I printed from my label maker.

So there you have it. I hope you come out and play with us. Also you should check out what the other DTs made. Just follow the link to the Smudgy Antics Challenge blog.

After you have linked up your project to Smudgy Antics, then pop on over to Smeared and Smudge’s “The Hoard”  this is where you can post your project and show it off!

If you don’t already know Smeared and Smudge just started a challenge on Facebook  using the Rubber Stamps from the Rubber Club! And of course there is a prize in it for ya!

Thank you for stopping by today, thank you for your comments, Any questions just ask. Stay Crafty my Friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to WEEK 2 of Make Something Using Feathers, Fur, or a Combination of the Two.

  1. Shelley says:

    the background you have created is totally fabulous!! Loving this Tag xxx

  2. Matney says:

    Very cool what you did w/ the tag. Love how you added the ribbon and jewel details. Everything just goes so well together. Awesome background and great coloring on main image, very “foxy”!

  3. Great tag Kristy. You have done a FAB job with image and cool sentiment 🙂

Leave a Reply

