Skull Appreciation Day, sponsored by Smeared and Smudged!

Skull Appreciation Day Blog Hop, sponsored by Smeared and Smudged!

I have a full bog roll on my side bar, it’s long so I am not putting it in here. If you are following the list then you arrived here from the lovely Kapree’s blog!

Here is my offering:

skull-app-day-hop3I have used Ike’s Art digi, it’s the lady one. On the lower left corner I used a digi from Delicious Doodles.

skull-app-day-hop13-02Here is my card w/o the staging. I colored all images w/ Copics. I followed the sketch challenge at Smeared and Smudged under the “Challenger.”ย  My BG paper is digi I printed it on photo paper, it’s from Susan’s Chaos. The stamp behind the 2 skeletons is from Unity.

Well I hope you like my offering! I would like to show you a shirt that my mom embroidered with a skull:

my-skull-tshirtYou cant tell in the photo but the skull has been done w/ Pearl white thread, it really is gorgeous in RL!

Since it’s Skull Appreciation Day check this out:

5796skullface

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5703Skullfull

I hope you all have a skully great day! Thank you for your visit and Thank you for your comments! Stay crafty my friends!

It is now time for you to go and visit Sandy!

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Skull Appreciation Day, sponsored by Smeared and Smudged!

  1. Great work, Kristy! The sentiment really gave me a giggle. Fab embroidered items as well. Your Mom should market that tee. xxD

  2. donnastamps1971 says:

    Love your card! Those images are fab and the sentiment is hilarious ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Matney says:

    Awesome card. Great little embellishment skulls in the corner and love the background skulls. Shirt looks amazing just in the photo as well as the purses. Thanks for more skulls!

  4. Teri Sherman says:

    Fabulous hun! Loving those embroidered skullies! xx

  5. Laura B. says:

    Wonderful card! The sentiment is too funny.:) And your mom’s embroidery is fabulous! Thanks for your super sweet comment on my blog. *hugs*

  6. Monique says:

    Wow you’ve been busy. Iove the t shirt and the bags. Awesome job

  7. What a diverse bunch of projects—wow-great post

  8. Lady B says:

    Awesome take on the sketch challenge! I love your images and those hanging skull charms! You sentiment had me laughing so hard! Your mom did awesome work on your embroidered shirt and those hand bags rock! Happy Skull Appreciation Day!!!

  9. Miranda says:

    fantastic creation love those bags, they are amazing

  10. Wendy says:

    Hi Kristy…love your card. Still giggling about the sentiment. Love the stamps you used…I think I have the one from Ike. Your mom is also talented. Love her embroidery projects. Looks complicated to me…I think I will stick with paper…lol!

  11. sherry w says:

    Gorgeously wicked

  12. susan salyer says:

    love your sentiment and your work is wonderful the purses are magnificant.
    hugs
    susan s

  13. Leigh S-B says:

    hahaha love the sentiment! Everything is wonderful, great job on your creation and the t-shirt and bags are divine too! Happy SAD day!

  14. Love all your projects they are super, Happy Hopping Hazelxox

  15. Jane says:

    Love your card it is fantastic love the tshirt

  16. annaforsberglilja says:

    Great projects Kristy! These are amazing! Love the card really much and you have such great imagination! ๐Ÿ™‚ You go girl!

  17. boklistan says:

    Thanks for showing so many arts! Beautiful!

  18. Paulette Kasmer says:

    I love your card!!!!!!! Bag is sweet too!

  19. serena says:

    great projects!!

  20. Wow – these are all just amazing! Awesome projects. ๐Ÿ™‚

  21. riliska says:

    Very bright job! Love this image! the card is fantastic!!!

  22. IKE says:

    Hahahahaha !!! That just so made me laugh Kristy…. the look of distain on her face (well – if she had one) LoL Fabulously funny and such AWESOME sewing from your MuM…. I could kill for one of those ๐Ÿ™‚
    Super post my Friend ๐Ÿ˜€
    IKE xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  23. Your card is very funny! It gave me a good chuckle! Love all of your elements…and I think you staged it really well too! The shirt your mom embroidered was rad. Love those bags too! I love to see your creations

  24. Shelley says:

    Hehe I just love that piece you have made you are so funny ๐Ÿ˜€ your Mom’s embroidered bags and T-shirt is freaking awesome xxx

  25. Gorgeous creations. Loving the bags!!!! Thanks for sharing your talent.
    Hugs,
    Julia
    Julia

  26. lovely to see your creative work, honey! ๐Ÿ™‚

  27. FAB! your card is so funny Kristy and your Mum’s embroidery is beautiful ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

