USE TEXTURE IN YOUR PROJECT WITH SMUDGY ANTICS!

Good morning friends, this is the 2nd week of our 2 week challenge at Smudgy Antics! The theme this time around is TEXTURE! That’s right any thing with texture! Although the focus of the challenge is to use TEXTURE, you must still use a stamped image real or digi. Here is my texture challenge DT project:

texture-challenge-sa--kristtexture-challenge-wingsFor some reason I can hardly ever pick up glitter in my photos.  I wanted to show you here that I put “Velvet Snow Ice” glitter on her wings from Sparkle N Sprinkle.

I have used a Smeared Ink’s digi stamp from the Septem Liberalis digi set. (Follow the link to see them all.) I colored my image with Copics.

To create my background I used Liquitex Glass Beads, scoped it into another container and added to different colors of Liquitex acrylic colors. Mixed it up and w/ a paint brush painted it onto a 5×7 canvas. I then added netting, lace, and meshy looking trim. I stamped some Notes. I used metal stamp letters and on top of copper I banged out the word “Musica.” I added some sparkle, and I rubbed metallic silver and blue on different parts of the piece.

I am excited to see what you come up with! To play this challenge and to see the other DT’s BRILLIANT creations CLICK HERE!

The winner gets a $5 gift cert to the Smeared Ink store!

smeared ink logo

 

Thank you for your visit today, and thank you for your comments! Stay crafty my friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

 

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to USE TEXTURE IN YOUR PROJECT WITH SMUDGY ANTICS!

  1. Shelley says:

    you have so rocked this theme! I really love how you have coloured your image and the canvas layout is great, I just want to touch it! xxx

  2. IKE says:

    Beautiful canvas Kristy. That is a gorgeous colour and I love all the lacy bits. Fabulous creation and lovvverrrly colouring 🙂
    Hugz
    IKE xxxxxxxxx

  3. kapree says:

    this is so cool! I love your coloring and the textures are lovley! I want to touch it!!!

Leave a Reply

