Challenge #41 – Stitch It! with Delicious Doodles Challenges!

Good morning friends, I am here to let you all know about the new challenge that started today at Delicious Doodles Challenge blog. The theme is “Stitch It! You can do real stitching on your project or faux stitching. I did real stitching on my DT card.

Stich3I have used the digi stamp “Dragon Dreams” (Follow the link to get yours.)

The sentiment is from Stampin’ Up! I used Prismacolor pencils to color my image. I also used TH’s distress paint in yellow to dab on her scales. I used a Cuddlebug EF with metallic copper CS. I used the fence die cut by TH, and some washi tape. I followed a sketch from “Let’s Scrap.”

61913I am looking forward to seeing you come on over to Delicious Doodles Challenge blog, and join me in some Stitching fun, remember it can be faux or real. Follow the link to play the challenge.

I have to tell you this……                 Even if you can not play in the challenge for whatever reason, you should still stop by the challenge blog and see the rest of the DT’s cards. They are wonderful!! Some are brand new digis, and you might get scared on some of them muhaha!! So I shall leave you the link once more “Delicious Doodles Challenge.”

If you would like to check out Teri’s New (Awesome) digi stamps then click here!

Thank you for your visit, Thank you for leaving me a comment! Stay Crafty my Friends!

I would like to enter my card into the following challenges:

Punk you Girl challenge blog: challenge “Anything goes”

Fab ‘n’ Funky Challenges: challenge #176 “Animals”

Through the Craftroom Door: challenge “Anything Goes”

Try it on Tuesday: challenge “Angels and Demons”

Tuesday Throwdown: challenge “Fantasy”

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Challenge #41 – Stitch It! with Delicious Doodles Challenges!

  1. IKE says:

    Fabulously gorgeous Kristy. The embossed background is superb and I love the stitching details. Lovely colouring on Teri’s image too. 🙂
    Hugz
    IKE xxx

  2. Teri Sherman says:

    Loving the backing texture hun – perfect for that digi!! xxx

  3. Jacki says:

    Gorgeous love it thanks for joining us at PunkyouGirl with our first challenge and with your 2nd entry yayyyyyyy good luck
    Jacki xx

  4. Zoe says:

    Great card

    Thanks for joining us at fab’n’funky this week

    Zoe x

  5. Kristy Lee how fabulous …spooky and hypnotic well done .
    Thank you for joining us for our Through The Craftroom Door Challenge this time and GOOD LUCK.
    Hugs Elaine

  6. Wendy says:

    Fabulous card…Thanks for playing along with us at Fab’n’Funky this week.
    Wendy xx

  7. Sarah M says:

    Cool! The embossed piece is just a perfect match for the image! Thanks for throwing down with us at Tuesday Throwdown!

  8. serena says:

    Hi Kristylee! Great project you got here!

    thanks for joining us at PunkyouGirl and good luck!

    Serena

  9. Meggymay says:

    A super card, great backgrounds as well. Thank you for joining us at TioT’s this time.
    Yvonne

  10. alexapink4 says:

    Lovely texture in the bronze colour and the stitching is a great addition. Thank you for sharing it with us at TioT! x

Leave a Reply

