Week 2 of DRIPPING with Smudgy Antics Challenge Blog!

Good morning friends,

I would like to share my DT project with you. This is for Smudgy Antics challenge blog.

Welcome back for week 2 of the fortnight challenge with Smudgy Antics!

For this challenge we want to see how you ladies and gents can incorporate DRIPPING into your projects.  The more creative and out of the box the better!  We want to see how far you can take this challenge.
The more imaginative, the better your chances of a win.

The prize is a $5 gift cert to the Smeared Ink store.

Here is some drippy inspiration for ya!

Dripping-challenge-1Dripping-challenge-02Dripping-challenge-3

These 3 female images are fairly new images that have bee added to the Smeared Ink store they are called “Broken and Bleeding” digi set. (If you follow that link you can see the entire set.)  I have used “Girl 6” on the front of the coffin. For the inside on the Left I used “Girl 2,” on the Right side is “Girl 4.”  I have also used from Smeared Ink, “Heart Wings” I used the digi version, however it’s been removed from the store.  But don’t despair, you can get this set in rubber, and the sentiments come with this set.

I used Mod Podge to seal the top, inside, and the sides. I used MS’s drippy boarder punch for the sides of the coffin, with SU’s Real Red CS.

So, let’s recap: If you would like to play in Smudgy Antics’ “Drippy” challenge click here!

To see the digi stamps I used today go the the Smeared Ink store, click here!

For more inspiration, and  to see some really great projects made by the other DT’s visit the Smudgy Antics’ challenge blog you will be glad you did!

If you are not part of Smeared Ink’s Rubber Club yet click here!

After you have made your Drippy project and have linked it up to the challenge blog, then come to the “Hoard” to share it with everyone at Smeared and Smudged! Do ya feel like “Venting” some times? Well at Smeared and Smudged we have a forum called “The Vent” Those 2 places are just the tip of the ice berg, as they say. There are more challenges on the Smeared and Smudge blog and lots more fun to be had! Come on over!

I would like to enter the following challenges:

Punk you Girl challenge blog: (They are new so go check them out!) challenge “Anything Goes as long as it’s Dark

One Stitch at a Time:challenge #169 “Not Square”

Thank you for your visit today, I hope to be visiting your blogs, after you link up for the challenge, Thank you for your comments! Stay crafty my friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

smeared ink logo

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Week 2 of DRIPPING with Smudgy Antics Challenge Blog!

  1. Jacki says:

    Another great project from you love it thanks again for playing along with us at PunkyouGirl

  2. Hazel L says:

    I love the originality of your project, however, I think I’m a tad too old to appreciate it fully! It’s perfect for our challenge over at OSAAT so thank you very much for joining us. Hazel x

  3. Monique says:

    O so coooool. Great coffin project !!!

  4. Cool coffin Kristy, love all the gooey dripping 🙂

  5. Tracey D says:

    A coffin card….cool! I have a friend that this would be so perfect for. Her wedding was even Halloween, she loves that season so much. Thanks for joining us at OSAAT, hope to see you back again soon.
    Hugs, Tracey (DT)

  6. KristyLee, what a fabulous project, I love it as it’s so weird and wonderful. Thank you for joining us at OSAAT this week. Jennie x

  7. Matney says:

    Just a bit behind…but so glad I checked out the deets. Wonderful work on this and that dripping blood is awesome!

Leave a Reply

