Heavy Metal with Delicious Doodles Challenges!

Good morning friends,

I hope everyone had a great and safe 4th of July! Lots of fire works?

Well it is, Heavy Metal time with Delicious Doodles Challenges! A new challenge started today so that means you have 5 days to get in your project, follow the link to get to the challenge!! Here is my DT card for some Heavy Metal inspiration:

Metal-challenge

This digi by DD is called “Horrorscope – Serpent Bearer” (Follow the link to get yours!) I added 2 rhinestones for the snake’s eyes. This is the 13th Zodiac sign. Teri, owner of Delicious Doodles is in the process of creating all of the Zodiac signs. She is doing one set “Normal” and another set “Not so Normal” hence the name “Horrorscope.” Teri does have several in the store!

The back ground paper is DD’s digi Snake-skin paper. I tore it then distressed it with TH’s distress ink in “Vintage photo.” I colored it with Tim Holtz’s “Distress Paint daubers.” On the “Ophiuchus ” tag, I added Crystal Effects to it. I colored my image with Copics. I used 3 different size Spellbinders. I added a metal mesh trim, green metal chain, and a metal charm. I made the hat pin to stick in his hat. The top green bead is encased with silver metal. Card base is CS from SU in Wild Wassbi.

Thank you for your visit today, and Thank you for your comments! Stay crafty my friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

DD-Challenge-Logo

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Heavy Metal with Delicious Doodles Challenges!

  1. This just screams, “Alice Cooper!”. I LOVE it!!!

  2. IKE says:

    Fan-FREAKIN’-tastic – the colouring is fabulous and that background is AWESOME !!! Superb creation Kristy !! 🙂
    Hugz
    IKE xxxxxxx

  3. Candace says:

    Oooh! Very cool!

  4. Teri Sherman says:

    Wicked make hun! xx

  5. Matney says:

    Kristy, this piece totally and completely rocks!! Love all your added details and all that sponging/distressing. Love!

  6. Elizabeth K says:

    I was thinking Alice Cooper or Slash from Guns and Roses. Very fun! I have been wanting to make time to do some music inspired pieces myself. =^_^=

  7. Titbelsoeur says:

    he looks like Alice Cooper, doesn’t he ?

Leave a Reply

