Week 2 of “In the Wild” with Smudgy Antics!

Welcome back for week 2 of the fortnight challenge with Smudgy Antics!

The theme for this challenge is IN THE WILD” .  We want to see how far you can take this challenge!  The more creative and out of the box the better your chances of a win!

If you are totally clueless, you can use an image of something found in the wild or you can create a scene that depicts being “in the wild”.  You can even use actual elements of the great outdoors such as twigs, sticks, leaves, flowers, feathers, and stones, etc.

Here is my DT inspirational “Wall Hanging” for you!

In-the-wild-challenge

This is the “Wall Hanging” I created. I have used the digi stamp

Tree Numph,”

“A Little Bit Batty- Bat 3,”

“A Little Bit Batty- Bat 2”

The bird is from the digi set Holy City, now found in Rubber form only.

If you like some rubber Smeared Ink stamps; check out our Rubber club!

rubber-club

 

 

I used the fence die cut from Tim Holtz and his bias tape for the hanger and sprayed it w/ Duylusions.  The butterflies, ink, and card stock is from Stampin’ Up! I colored my image with Copics.

Well I hope you like it, and that you will come on out and play with us at Smudgy Antics Challenge Blog, for our “In the Wild” challenge, you have one week left. If you cant play or you need more inspiration go to the link so you can view all of the wonderful projects that the other DTs made, you will be glad you did!!!!!!

Guess what is coming all my freaky friends….

31Dayscopy13

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

That’s right!! 31 days of Halloween! Smeared and Smudged Style!  I know your excited now!!

Thank you all for stopping by, and for your comments! Stay crafty my friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Week 2 of “In the Wild” with Smudgy Antics!

  1. candacej says:

    Oooooh! I love this one!

  2. Matney says:

    Nice details on the foot and hands into the branches. Great eyes on her. Love how you added the fence which really gives a great look to the whole piece. Cool sky.

  3. IKE says:

    Wonderful and I love how you put all the elements together. Brilliant creation Kristy 🙂

    Hugz
    IKE xxxxxxxxxx

  4. sue h says:

    love this! It is awesome! Where did you find the fence? Been looking. you did a great job with all of the coloring. Love the piece you did for Delic. Doodles also! The Sand is very chunky and looks fab.

Leave a Reply

