It’s Your Lucky Night! No men were hurt in the making of this journal page!

Hello Friends,

I have a journal page to share with you.

I made this for Smeared and Smudge’s “Freaky Freebie” challenge. They offer a freebie if you play the challenge. I have also based it on Kapree’s new challenge blog “Musically Challenged.” The theme there is the song by Christina Augilera called “Your Body” you can view this video on the blog.

Freaky-Freebie-Mic-ChallengI have used the freebie ANYA from Smeared Ink’s GLAM VAMPS set!

“Anatomy 101- Skull Front” from Smeared Ink. I added frosted gems from “Pizzazz Aplenty”

“Pile o Bones” from Delicious Doodles.

The “Man” digi is from Ike’s Art.

For the back ground I went with 3 different blue ink pads from Stampin’ Up, because in the video there is a moment where Christina and a man go into a bathroom stall and then he looks dead, but there is blue splatter everywhere, as if it is blood.

I used 2 Tim Holtz rubber stamps, and I used Smeared Ink’s Rubber club stamp.

The magenta glitter is (Stickles) I used it because another seen there is glitter flakes floating around to represent blood in a hotel room. The pile of bones is the represent all of the men she has gone through.

I printed out the song lyrics on Stampin’ Up’s Velum paper. The senti. It’s your Lucky Night was typed out by me.

I colored all images w/ Copics, and distressed 2 of the images w/ Tim Holtz’s distress ink in Vintage Photo.

Hope you enjoyed looking, I did enjoy creating.

Hope to see you come on over and play at Smeared and Smudged and the “Musically Challenged, challenge blog!!

Hey Crafty Friends, who like/Love Halloween, it is now time to sign up for Smeared and Smudges’ 31 days of Halloween Blog Hop 5!! Follow the link to get all of the deets!

31Daysbutton22013Thank you for visiting my blog, and thank you for your comments! Stay Crafty my Friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

(I always leave you all links, to make it easier for you to visit the places I talk about in my posts.)

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to It’s Your Lucky Night! No men were hurt in the making of this journal page!

  1. kapree says:

    OMG Krisy this is awesome! I love the “blood” and the man and the bones…wow you rock man…thanks for joining us at Musically Challenged!

  2. Laura says:

    Love the background! Very cool. Glad you could play along with us at Musically Challenged!;)

  3. IKE says:

    That’s fantastic Kristy – brilliant interpretation of the song 🙂 Thanks for using one of my digis too xxxxxxxx

  4. I can see the video in your creation, great work. Thanks for playing along with us at Musically Challenged

  5. susan salyer says:

    How fun the background is wonderful and I love the coloring..and skullies glowing eyes oh how fun.
    hugs
    susan s

  6. Shelley says:

    I love everything going on with this page, so much to look at and take in xxx

  7. Matney says:

    This looks like a lot of fun and goes so well with the video. Wonderful!

Leave a Reply

