Use Embellishments with Smudgy Antics (Week 2 of 2)

Good afternoon friends,

This is week two of the 2 week challenge at Smudgy Antics’ challenge blog.

This theme this Fortnight is “Use Embellishments”

Here is my DT Fat Book, full of embellishments: Embelish-FB-1This is the front of my Fat Book. I have used one of Smeared Ink’s new digi paper. (I printed the words from my computer.) I used Witches’ Brew Designer Washi Tape for the edges.

Embelish-FB-02Here is page one and two. I have used more digi  paper from Smeared Ink on both pages. The digital images from Smeared Ink, are called “Costumed Cranium Digi Stet” (Follow the link to get yours.) I used Witches’ Brew Designer Washi Tape for the boarder on the right page.

Embelish-FB3Here is page three and four. I have used more digi  paper from Smeared Ink for both pages. The “Cranium Flapper” (On left) has pink feathers and the Hat Pin is from one of my Hat Pin swaps. It was made by Sherry. The Cranium Vampire Digi (On right) has been fussy cut twice, and popped up on pop dots. I have used Witches’ Brew Designer Washi Tape  for the boarder on both of these pages.

Embelish-FB-4For the left page I have used Smeared Ink’s digi paper and “Cranium Frankenstein Digi.” After adding Witches’ Brew Designer Washi Tape  then fussy cutting my image and adding the ram. I paint the image and embelli with Tim Holtz Crackle Paint. On the right page is another digi paper from Smeared Ink. I also added little torn bits of the Witches’ Brew Designer Washi Tape,  and I then painted them with the crackle paint. The owl I made from a MS mold and used glow in the dark Sclupy clay. The cross and stars are stickers from stash. This digi is called “Cranium Witch Digi.“I have out lined the right page with black glitter Stickles.

Embelish-FB-4.5Here is a close up view of the crackled ram.

Embelish-FatB-5I have use Smeared Ink’s digi paper for both pages. For the page on the left I used the digi called “Cranium Fluffy Digi.” I have used Stampin’ Up’s new stretch ruffle ribbon in Brown Sugar, as a boarder. I have used from SU the black lace, and the ribbon for the bow, also a gem on the bow. Stuck a feather in it’s mouth. The right page has been bordered with Witches’ Brew Designer Washi Tape.  I have printed out the words from my computer. The BG paper is from Smeared Ink’s new digi paper. Red eyes from stash.

Embelish-FatB-6This is the back of the Fat Book.

I lined the edges with Witches’ Brew Designer Washi Tape. I have used Smeared Ink’s new digi paper. Printed the image off the web and lined it with black glitter Stickles.

 

All images have been colored using Copics. All digi papers have been printed on glossy card stock.

 

Hope you have enjoyed looking at my Embellished Fat Book!

To enter the challenge at Smudgy Antics click here!

Looking forward to seeing your project!

Thank you for your visit and for your comments! Stay Crafty my Friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

 

 

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live on the Space Coast in Florida. I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I am a distributor for "Young Living Essential Oils " I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I served in the US Navy, as an Aviation Ordnanceman. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And as always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Use Embellishments with Smudgy Antics (Week 2 of 2)

  1. Ellis says:

    Fabulous fat page book you made, will see if I can come up with something for the challenge! =)
    Great paper and washitape you used and the different skulls are fantastic!
    Hugs, Elenor

  2. IKE says:

    This is marvelous Kristy… what a masterpiece !!!! 😀

    Hugz
    IKE xxxxxxxxxx

  3. IKE says:

    Oh yeah – forgot to tell you … I started my Challenge Blog 😀 xxxxxxxxx

  4. Lady B says:

    Totally Immense! I can’t even imagine how long this must have taken to make, but it was well worth it as the end result is beyond fabulous! I just love your attention to detail like the electronic board with Frankie and the feather in Fluffy’s mouth and the bow in her ear! You’ve combined the digi papers with the images perfectly 🙂 Awesomefreakintastic work, Kristy!

  5. Kapree says:

    dude this is awesome! I love it…so much work and just awe! very well done!

  6. Matney says:

    Wow! Each page is a work of are in its self. Thank you so much for posting a pic of each page. Love the backgrounds and great use of the washi!

Leave a comment