CHALLENGE #2 – “AWARENESS” OUR 1st CHALLENGE WITH THE NEW DESIGN TEAM with a FREEBIE

Good morning friends,

I have some awesome news to share with you all!

Ike, from Ike’s Art has opened up a challenge blog.

The name of this challenge blog is “Ike’s World Challenges.”

I am one of her new DTs and I am here with some inspiration for you.

The theme for Challenge #2 is “Awareness” Ike has even offered a FREEBIE on the challenge blog so everyone can play!

Here is my 1st DT project:

Brest-CancerThe main digital image is of course by Ike’s Art and this is the Freebie that Ike is offering! How gorgeous is she right!!! The tickets at the bottom read: “Awareness,” “Help Find The Cure,” and “Courage.”

I wanted her on a candle because, it reminds me of letting your light shine even though your going through something difficult. Also we all know someone one who has passed away from Breast Cancer, and the candle can represent that person being remembered always, by keeping a candle lit for them. (I keep a candle lit for my brother.)

If you go and get Ike’s freebie, please play the challenge with her. One, because that is the proper thing to do, and two we all would love to see what creative creation you make with her! Thank you.

I am adding this to the linking party at LUFP!

Thank you for visiting me, and for your comments! Stay crafty my Friends!

Peace,

KristyLee

DESIGN TEAM BADGE

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach #55 with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to CHALLENGE #2 – “AWARENESS” OUR 1st CHALLENGE WITH THE NEW DESIGN TEAM with a FREEBIE

  1. Mark Gould says:

    A beautiful make and a great way to remember. Good luck with the new challenge blog and congrats on being part of the team.

  2. Matney says:

    This is a lovely lovely candle. I would not want to burn it! Tickets are awesome and love the sayings in each. Gorgeous job!

  3. Ellis says:

    Gorgoeus candle you have made, so perfect with the tickets too!
    Hugs, Elenor

  4. shelley says:

    Beautiful Kristy! I don’t think I’d want to burn it either ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

  5. Aletha Jane says:

    This is grogeous! I think I am going to have to color this one up and enter. Thanks for the inspiration, dear friend!

  6. scrapunzel1 says:

    This is stunning. I really love the way you did it. Hugs~Patti

  7. Lisa D. says:

    Okay first I have to say that, that is probably the coolest blog jacket I’ve ever seen. Next, wow, your candle turned out beautiful and I just love your reasoning for creating it. Awesome first show piece as a DT member. Glad to be on board with you and I look forward to getting to know you better.

  8. Jane says:

    Fabulous KristyLee, love your candle, so perfect for somebody and needing to find a quiet place ๐Ÿ™‚ Hugs Jane your new IKEsWORLD DTsister ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Tiffany says:

    This is great! I love the idea of the image on a candle!

    Tiffany โ™ฅ

  10. Ellis says:

    Thank you for the lovely comment on my challenge card! =)
    Hugs, Elenor

  11. Rachelle says:

    Saw this at LUFP. This is beautiful. TFS

  12. CraftyGirl says:

    Kristy, we have not talked in a while (since PPP). Love your candle!!! I am very glad you entered this week at LUFP. I hope you had fun!!! See you back very soon to play in another fun challenge. Remember to get the girls checked and remind a friend! ๐Ÿ™‚ Together we can beat Breast Cancer!!!

    TTFN,

    CraftyGirl
    craftygirlcardsandcrafts.blogspot.com
    Link Up For Pink DT

  13. Esther says:

    Wow!!!! Love this image on a candle!!! Just gorgeous and so creative!!! Plus, what a nice gift for someone going through cancer!!!
    Thanks for joining our linking party!!!!

  14. JoanMc says:

    Lovely candle. Love the soft and feminine touch.
    Thanks for joining LUFP linking party.

    Hugs
    Joanie

  15. IKE says:

    Wonderful creation Kristy – she looks so beautiful and it’s a fabulous idea to make this lovely candle. ๐Ÿ™‚ Glad to have you on my DT ๐Ÿ˜€
    Hugz
    IKE xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

