Day 1 of the 5th Annual 31 Days of Halloween Blog Hop by Smeared and Smudged!

Good morning Happy Crafters,

Today is the First Day of the 5th Annual “31 Days of Halloween Blog Hop” by Smeared and Smudged! For all the details on how YOU can win some awesome prizes go here!

There is a long hop list, therefor I will try to keep all my posts this month kind of short, so you can make it to all the blogs! For a full blog list, check out my side bar!

Here is my First offering:

Candlestick-1I have created a candle stick holder. I got a round wood base, a wood candle stick holder, and a wood headstone from Micheal’s. I primed and spray pained them black. The candle is from the Yankee Candle store, and it drips red, cool ungh!

Candlestick-2From JoAnn’s I picked up a roll grass stuff, and glued it to the round black base. Then added my head stone, w/ my image on it, and some clay purple roses, one glow in the dark mushroom, and the owl is made out of glow in the dark clay. The image is on my headstone has been drawn by Rick St. Dennis for Smeared Ink only. It is from the rubber stamp set called “Haunted Places 1” and can be found at the Smeared Ink Rubber Club! I colored my stamped image with Copics, then  distressed it using Tim Holtz’ Distress Ink in “Vintage Photo.”Haunted-Places-1 RSD

Candlestick-3Candlestick-4So there you have my First offering of the month long blog hop! I do hope you enjoyed your visit here. If you have questions just let me know. Thank you for stopping by, and if you are following the Hop List the next wonderful and Zany crafter you need to visit is Susan at Lily & the Lotus! Again full blog roll is on my side bar!

Thank you for your comments, see you all tomorrow!

Peace,

KristyLee

About KristyLee

Hi, my name is KristyLee, I live in sunny Florida. (Yes I do have alligators in my back yard.) I have a severe passion for all things crafty! I love to create and teach card/ craft making. I am a Founding Journey Coach with a paper crafting company called "Fun Stampers Journey." I am also a distributor for "Young Living," I love using and informing others to the benefits of Essential Oils. I have just taken on a new path in my Life Journey. I have signed up to be an Independent Rep for "Agnes & Dora." I think adding fashion to my list of activities is right for me. I have always been interested in Fashion. I believe that fashion and trends coincide with my passion for crafting. I love to make other people feel good, and feel good about themselves. I served in the US Navy, and now a veteran. I have a degree in Medical coding and billing. My personality can be summed up as: funny, quirky, opinionated, creative, loving, stubborn, and loyal. My FSJ website is www.FunStampersJourney.com/KBJ Check me out on Facebook here https://www.facebook.com/kristyleesgems/ Thank you for your visit into my world, and looking at art and fashion through my eyes. May God Bless you and yours! Stay Healthy and Crafty my Friends! And always Enjoy the Journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Day 1 of the 5th Annual 31 Days of Halloween Blog Hop by Smeared and Smudged!

  1. Congrats on the new DT!!! Great projects!!!

  2. Leigh S-B says:

    Happy Day 1 of our scariffic hop :0) Love your dark candlestick diorama Kristy, so freaky fabulous!!!

  3. Lyneen says:

    AWESOME!!! Great graveyard scene… love all the details!!!

  4. Lisa says:

    Lovely! I love what you did with the plain wooden things.

  5. Fab-u-lous!!!! I like the tombstone and hand…and the candle that drips red OMG I love it all!

  6. Matney says:

    That’s one long candle! Very cool that it drips red. Saweeet graveyard at the base and love the creativity to make this little plot of horror.

  7. Wendy says:

    Super cool Halloween arrangement Kristy. Love all the little elements that make it so special!

  8. Ellis says:

    Wow, you did a great job om your grave scene candleholder and such a cool candle too! =)
    Hugs, Elenor

  9. susan salyer says:

    love this candle center piece.. you are very talented. Day one 🙂

  10. ionabunny says:

    Very nice. Love the owl

  11. sharonsahl says:

    Kristy, great holey graveyard! I love the tombstone and the flowers and your candlestick is awesome! And a blood dripping candle to top it off!

  12. Love this little vignette and how cool is that candle!? Fabulous! xxD

  13. shelley says:

    oh wow Kristy what a fantastic piece! I particularly love the red wax dripping down

  14. val says:

    Great project!!

  15. Lady B says:

    I don’t know how I missed this earlier? Awesome start to the 31 days of Halloween! I love your wee roses and mushroom. Did you make those yourself?

  16. Aletha Jane says:

    This is so cool Kristy! Love all your embellishments too!

  17. Oh wow! this is fabulous! Love the red dripping candle!! Awesome! mo x

  18. Emily says:

    Kristy, this is amazing. I love the purple roses. Great candle stick too. My daughter wants us to make one now that she has seen this. Thanks for the great inspiration.

  19. scrapunzel1 says:

    You did an awesome job on the clay figures & what a find in the candle, eh? Hugs~Patti

  20. This is fanatastic..love the owlie on there too!

  21. DogsMom says:

    Thanks for this chance at prizes. Congrats on being part of the team.
    I really like your candlestick.

  22. Steph says:

    Love the scene you’ve created! How cool that your candle drips red.

  23. Kapree says:

    wahoo let the fun begin! I love this! it would be such an awesome decoration in my home 😉 very well done my friend!

  24. serafeena says:

    *gg* lovely little arrangement – nice idea to place the candlestick within a cemetry szene – I like it!
    hugs, serafeena

  25. leslierahye says:

    FANFLIPPINTASTIC!!! And now I need that stamp set too!

  26. Really fun and I love how you made a simple little stamp important-good job!

Leave a Reply

